Cedar Hill, TX 
Lester Lorch Park - Beaver DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #18 (Taken 3/2013)
3 / 345ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee Sign



Reviews: 46
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  I love this course

5+    1/22/2012   1/30/2012
Review By: TmCHILLfromCEDARHILL
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: The layout is sick, there is a good mixture of long and short holes. Trees...Trees...oh did i say trees? Every hole has something different to offer.
Cons: It should be closer to my house. It should have less players, so i can play more often.
Other Thoughts: Great use of elevation, excellent views, and all around great local crowd. Minis are on Sat at 3pm from the teepads and Sun at 3pm from the short tees.

2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 The Eager Beaver at the Lorch-ness Monster

5+    4/14/2010   9/17/2008
Review By: Donovan
Played: 211  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 27.3 Years
This review was updated on 5/31/2010
17 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The two Lester Lorch courses are the bomb! Beaver is the front course. This course has it all! There are technical holes, shots over water, woodsy maneuvers, and beautiful scenery! The shot over the pond near the end of the round is just amazing. There are multiple cement tee-pads and baskets on many of the holes. There was hard work in making the tee-pads really nice. This course has metal-poled tee signs with directions to the next tee and the multiple footages clearly marked. There were trashcans on almost every hole and some even between holes (so very clean). There were seating areas along the way and stumps to set your bag down on. The beauty and layout of this course is incredible.

Update: They now have a bathroom on site by the parking lot.
Cons: There was also a hole that requires you to carry a marsh like pond area. It is said that they used to raise snakes in this area at one time and the locals say this marsh pond is home to a few of them. So clear that one! ;) However, I must tell you, I never saw a single snake. Some of tee pads could have been longer. The chances of you losing a disc here is probably not bad, but we escaped with all of ours.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor here is awesome! This is such a fun course; you will finish and be begging to play it again. I just hate that it is a drive to get here, or I would be playing this one all the time. Lester Lorch is just what the Disc Doctor ordered!

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

 the best course so far

5/10/2008   5/15/2008
Review By: myoung
Played: 16  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.4 Years
9 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: this course has two courses on the lot, beaver and coyote. this is the best course so far. the beaver course is challenging, but the coyote course is a technical nightmare. you have to know how to play disc golf to play here. I met the guy who designed both courses, and finally got to meet the person i've cursed out every time i've gone to play. this course is top of the line.honestly this course is what disc golf is about.
Other Thoughts: you have to know how to throw your disc evry way possible. thumbers, rollers,hizers, you have to use them all.

9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Someone deserves a round of applause

4/16/2008   4/16/2008
Review By: gravedigger
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.2 Years
11 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beaver and Coyote. Two courses on the same property. Both equally challenging, but in different ways. Well kept all around. One is heavily wooded, with shorter holes and the other is more open with some water hazards. The setting is absolutly beautiful no matter where you are in the park. Great pin placements and course design. Terrain changes constantly. Very friendly locals.
Cons: Wear bug spray, no doubt.
Other Thoughts: To have two amazing courses there together is great.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.