Germantown, TN 
Johnson Road Park Share
Uploaded By: finnious Hole #4 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 360ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Fairway

Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 Next >
 All encomapassing course

5+    3/19/2009   3/23/2009
Review By: otown pyle
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Challenges all aspects of game... Water holes, tight wooded holes, hyzer and anhyzer holes
Cons: loosing your disc in the water if your disc rolls down hills or from wind or bad throw

or ending up in thicket of woods if you griplock
Other Thoughts: this course has changed dramatically... I used to go to Johnson the 9 hole course only if I was bored at lunch cause it's close to work... Now I go out of my way to go to play at Johnson on the weekends and such...

One more note... Traffic on the course has increased dramatically since expansion... Also though, alot of people have no clue what the baskets are and will just walk over in front of them looking and touching on them while you're ripping a 200ft + drive right at their head... Don't neccessary expect them to duck when you yell "Fore" b/c they don't know they're on a frolf course...

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Made me want to leave and go play a real course

1    12/26/2008   12/27/2008
Review By: sigpi906
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: convenient, nice area, quick, ace-able, birdies galore (I recorded my first ace on hole 2.... 145ft, bank off of a tree... nothing to write home about)
Cons: this course made me feel like i was hanging out at a high-class dog park that tolerates disc golfers on it's perimeter. the holes are ridiculously short, and 7 of 9 favor a Left-to-Right shot.
Other Thoughts: I played this today to get some energy out after the holidays. I got done and immediately went to my sister's house, got on this website, and got directions to Shelby Forest so I could go play a real course that I could get some satisfaction from. This course would be ok if you have limited time/light, or if you're taking a beginner/date... but for a decent disc golfer, expect disappointment.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 good short course

5+    10/27/2008   10/28/2008
Review By: davearcher76
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Challenging short game. Mostly wooded. Great for practicing a right-handed fade as most holes 5 holes are slight dog-leg right. Nice area with nice people
Cons: 9 holes and short. A large pond that comes into play on the last three holes.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Nice setting / pretty easy

6/30/2008   7/1/2008
Review By: huge fan
Played: 33  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 12.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Easy to navigate, well maintained, nice setting - backs a neighborhood of nice houses, plenty of people at the park but the course is not crowded
Cons: Pretty easy, too short
Other Thoughts: This is a great course to play after work or when you don't have much time. The course and park are clean and the scenery is nice. There's a lake and walking trail with plenty of people out when I was there. But me and another guy were the only one's playing the course. Good for beginners. Mostly played through trees but there are a few open areas.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Two Disc Course

12/26/2007   3/21/2008
Review By: kette_master
Played: 92  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 10.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not very crowded and easy to navigate. Beginner friendly but will also challenge experienced player's short-game, fun course.
Cons: Only 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: For you intermediate to pro players, play it with two discs: your favorite approach disc and your putter - it's good practice.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.