Germantown, TN 
Johnson Road Park Share
Uploaded By: SirRaph Hole #6 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 357ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Basket



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Made me want to leave and go play a real course

1    12/26/2008   12/27/2008
Review By: sigpi906
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: convenient, nice area, quick, ace-able, birdies galore (I recorded my first ace on hole 2.... 145ft, bank off of a tree... nothing to write home about)
Cons: this course made me feel like i was hanging out at a high-class dog park that tolerates disc golfers on it's perimeter. the holes are ridiculously short, and 7 of 9 favor a Left-to-Right shot.
Other Thoughts: I played this today to get some energy out after the holidays. I got done and immediately went to my sister's house, got on this website, and got directions to Shelby Forest so I could go play a real course that I could get some satisfaction from. This course would be ok if you have limited time/light, or if you're taking a beginner/date... but for a decent disc golfer, expect disappointment.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 good short course

5+    10/27/2008   10/28/2008
Review By: davearcher76
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Challenging short game. Mostly wooded. Great for practicing a right-handed fade as most holes 5 holes are slight dog-leg right. Nice area with nice people
Cons: 9 holes and short. A large pond that comes into play on the last three holes.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Nice setting / pretty easy

6/30/2008   7/1/2008
Review By: huge fan
Played: 29  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Easy to navigate, well maintained, nice setting - backs a neighborhood of nice houses, plenty of people at the park but the course is not crowded
Cons: Pretty easy, too short
Other Thoughts: This is a great course to play after work or when you don't have much time. The course and park are clean and the scenery is nice. There's a lake and walking trail with plenty of people out when I was there. But me and another guy were the only one's playing the course. Good for beginners. Mostly played through trees but there are a few open areas.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Two Disc Course

12/26/2007   3/21/2008
Review By: kette_master
Played: 89  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 9.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not very crowded and easy to navigate. Beginner friendly but will also challenge experienced player's short-game, fun course.
Cons: Only 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: For you intermediate to pro players, play it with two discs: your favorite approach disc and your putter - it's good practice.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.