Disc Golf Store
Manhattan, KS 
K-State Manhattan Share
Uploaded By: mgcarney Hole #1 (Taken 7/2010)
3 / 260ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
The only real tee box for hole #1.



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 K-STATE campus!

5+    7/1/2010   7/1/2012
Review By: DisCat13
Played: 110  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 15.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: You get to see almost all of this beautiful campus! It is the MOST fun object course I have ever played! The objects range from trees, to light posts, to statues, and range from short and technical to the long bomb holes. Such a fun trip all around the greatest campus in the world! Go Cats!
Cons: Uh, ok...so you cannot successfully complete (or start) this course on your own if you are unfamiliar. There is no map (that I know of) therefore, you must play with someone that knows what they are doing.

Also, only open in the evenings, weekends, or summertime due to the dangerousness of throwing around 20,000+ college students during the weekday.
Other Thoughts: Follow white painted arrows on the sidewalks (tees) and throw to white painted trees and light posts (baskets). Statues not marked in anyway.
I would love to get back out there to play, so if you are really wanted to get the low-down on this course, I would be happy to give you the tour and play a round! Feel free to contact my account anytime!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Get a Local and Have Fun!

5+    3/6/2011   9/12/2011
Review By: gfox
Played: 35  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This fun obstacle course winds its way around and through the K-State campus. You will definitely see parts of the campus you normally would not. There is a good variety of short and long holes, narrow with OB, and even a crazy creek / wooded area shot. At one point you have to shoot through a circular gap in a statue.

This course will test your game.
Cons: -Only open on the weekends

-You NEED a local to successfully play this course, but just wait for some to show up and tag along.

-Watch out for pedestrians

-No tee pads, signs
Other Thoughts: This is an OBSTACLE course with little marking except knowledge passed on from student to student. Obtain this knowledge and you WILL have fun.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Agreed

5+    5/18/2010   8/24/2010
Review By: Finalarchie
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 16.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Some "holes" are cool
Cons: The majority of the holes are uncool and the course itself is not maintained. Lots of impassable areas and alot of searching for your disc in wooded areas.
Other Thoughts: Ive played this course maybe 50 times in my life but only once in the last 5 years..no fun...needs a redesign...some holes should be eliminated and or moved.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Course? What course?

1    7/31/2010   8/2/2010
Review By: mgcarney
Played: 78  Reviewed: 54  Exp: 5.2 Years
8 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This "course" is on a college campus centrally located in town.
Cons: There are several. The most glaring problem is the simple fact that there is no real course. It is a series of spray paint markings and trees. The only way to find your way through the course is if you are in some strange cult following of this course. Upon arrival, I was told to go to a store called pathfinder to get a map The store stopped receiving these maps weeks ago. This means that the only way to find the course is to go with someone that knows. Moving on. The course has no baskets. Just some barely visible spray paint on the trees that isn't near a reasonable height. Rather, these markings are a section one foot tall about 5 feet off of the ground. There is only one tee box. The rest of the "tees" are barely visible crescent moons on the sidewalk. Additionally, the course hours are very restrictive, and it limits play time.
Other Thoughts: If you are not a student of KSU or do not live within a mile or two. DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS COURSE. It is an utter waste of time. I hardly consider this a course. If it is, then I would've stayed home and thrown my disc down the street at my neighbors tree, because it's the same thing.
Also, If someone in this Disc Golf Cult could post a map or sign up as a guide, it would drastically help, but alas this "course" deserves the worst rating.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.