Atlantic Beach, FL 
Kathryn Abby Hanna Park Share
Uploaded By: Greg Boyer Hole #4
3 / 215ft.   3 / 230ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
  Technical Course & Lots Of Fun

1    11/28/2009   3/28/2010
Review By: r_thomas
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Lots of fun and challenging shots with some very narrow fairways.
Cons: HEAVILY wooded. Also I found that navigating the course was rather complex for the first few holes. Once I got the hang of it it was not too bad. The tees are rather grown over and sometimes hard to work with but okay. Also... you have to be very careful when looking for your disc in the rough during the summer. Lots of rattlesnakes and banana spiders.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 The Spider's Den!

1    6/20/2009   8/6/2009
Review By: rolltidegopokes
Played: 16  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 8.7 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: My first on the beach type course. This thing is something out of The Jungle Book. All you need is a putter, a midrange, and a decent hyzer/anhyzer disc to get you around the trees.
Cons: BUGS! SPIDERS! GATORS! This is not a course that you want to go and not use bug spray. Also, this could eat a disc or so, so use nothing that is yellow or green.
Other Thoughts: I will go back when I visit family in Jax. Lots of fun, well worth the 3 dollars. This is an old park which is just surreal and interesting.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 IN THE JUNGLE!!!

2-4    2/8/2009   2/8/2009
Review By: CoopDeVille
Played: 16  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 14.4 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Wow!! I enjoyed this course a great deal. I am from Wisconsin and when I got here it was like a fantasy, like being in the middle of the jungle and playing 18 holes. Unique set up (each hole is two holes) Played 9 from long pads and 9 from players choice(mostly long pads) requires perfect execution and control (not for people who only throw 250 feet +) have to helix around crazy leaves trees and vines which made this course of very short holes a challenge to any caliber of golfer.
Cons: DISC EATER, lots of flotsam that needs to be cleared off ground. PLAMS CAN CUT YOUR LEGS. hurts alot if you miss fairway!!! SO DON'T.
Other Thoughts: this course is so beautiful I would have given it a 5, I shot a 3 over (pro par all par 3) This course I would not call easy. But, even if you made the trip here (I drove 19 hours) and you think this course is easy. Its such a sexy course that I think anyone would play them again, if just for sheets and giggles!

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Palm leaves!

1    12/6/2008   12/8/2008
Review By: Jonny_Dread
Played: 68  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 18.4 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Dedicated disc golf course. No pedestrians getting in the way. Short and technical. All holes in thick woods with a lot of palm frans to cover your disc if not shot perfectly. Great signage and navigation. Benches at every hole! They have awesome campsites 100ft from the course. Perfect stop for a DG road trip.
Cons: Only 9 baskets but set up for 18 holes (a short 9 and a longer 9). Tight tecinal course. Need some trimming on and around a few of the trees. Short, driver needed only once, at that.
Other Thoughts: Good start for a course. Looks like it will need routine maintenance with tree and palm trimming. Bring a midrange and a putter, maybe a driver... no need to lug the bag on this course. Recommended if passing by the area.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.