Disc Golf Store
Millersville, MD 
Kinder Farm Park Share
Uploaded By: Radarx Hole #4 (Taken 4/2010)
3 / 249ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

2-4    4/26/2011   4/29/2012
Review By: parTake30
Played: 42  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: this is a well maintained course, fairly wide open holes. good course for a quick round. its pretty easy to find the next hole. its pretty hard to lose a disc here. on the second hole, the basket is back in a pretty tight area between some bushes. the third hole runs parallel to the road that runs through the park. the 5th hole is a wide open, straight shot. after throwing all my drivers on the 7th hole, i found that a for me a flick was my best shot because of the trees to the right and straight in front of the basket. the 8th hole is pretty tough, you need some good hyzer because of the sharp left to the basket tucked back in the woods.
Cons: theres a 6 dollar fee to enter the park, which i was not aware of. i didnt have cash, but luckily the woman at the gate let me in anyways.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 so-so

1    4/23/2011   4/23/2011
Review By: aDedhed
Played: 31  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 14.2 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: good beginner course and a good finish to a 3 course day. short, quick and fun.
Cons: pretty basic tee to basket locations. won't be driving the 30 mins to play there. many more courses within that drive time for me to enjoy rather than this one
Other Thoughts: $6 fee to get in the park is definatly not worth this 9 hole course

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  Kinder Farm Park, Beginner Friendly Fun

1    3/27/2011   4/2/2011
Review By: SippiSteve
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.8 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Kinder Farm Park is a great beginner course, with short, mostly open holes. There are a few trees to work around that will prepare novices for more advanced courses. Holes range from 200 feet to 350 feet. Traffic is very light. Non-disc golfing pedestrians are not often a problem, the only exception being a few holes (2, 3, 6, possibly 9) that have walking trails/roads nearby.
Cons: Lack of multiple basket locations makes this course very boring after multiple plays, and the tee-boxes (read: ruts in the ground) make teeing off in the proper spot difficult. The overall simplicity of this course does not warrant much replay, except for those cases where you are unable to travel to a better course.
A couple of the baskets are also in need of replacement / maintenance. No chains are missing, but a few of the baskets are bent and/or warped.
Other Thoughts: This course could stand much improvement if Kinder Farm either maintained the tee-pad areas, or installed real tee-pads. There are also many holes that could use the multiple pin treatment, to keep things fresh.

All of the other attractions for Kinder Farm Park make this a great place for families to visit, but you can tell the disc golf course is low priority, which is a shame.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Waisted Potential

2-4    4/20/2010   4/20/2010
Review By: Radarx
Played: 38  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tee Markers clear, found all holes without a map. As stated before, 9 holes are beginner friendly. Elevation changes. Excellent course to learn on in windy conditions and with all the open holes wind can make this course challenging. Hard to loose a disc. Approach shots challenging when trees blooming. Small course for quick rounds.
Cons: Baskets not marked or marked wrong. Ignor 3 sign on top of basket for hole 1. Tee areas dirt or grass, needs some leveling. Couple baskets bent some. Wasted course potential. So much woods, stream & property around yet its not used for the disc course. Needs longer more challenging holes. Sometimes have to watch out for and wait for joggers-walkers.
Other Thoughts: I really wish somebody would take this project on of trying to expand or improve this course. With a park like that its a shame this course is the way it is. So much waisted potential. Maybe if you start paying to park they might buy more baskets although the $6 cost I believe goes more towards taking care of the farm animals there for the kids. If anything do what Pine Grove did and utilize the baskets twice for 18 holes.

I added a maps on here under the link tab, added updated photos as well.

I am not so sure the course fottage on this web site is correct. You can see some of the tee signs in the photos and they are different than what is listed here.

Course not to crowded so you can create your own holes driving to different baskets.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Closed on Tuesdays

1    3/29/2009   10/11/2009
Review By: jrawk
Played: 81  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 5 Years
This review was updated on 4/4/2010
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Its inside a very nice park your whole family will enjoy.
- Course is groomed well.
- The 9 holes are beginner friendly, with hole 8 being the most challenging; gradually uphill with a sharp dog leg left cut into the woods.
- Very low chance of losing a disc.
- Uses available elevation changes on most holes.
Cons: - PARK IS CLOSED ON TUESDAYS. You may be able to walk into the DG course but signs at the closed gate says trespassing not allowed when closed. This is the gate at the entrance to the Pay-to-park section of the park.
- Grass/dirt tees aren't fun after rainy days.
Other Thoughts: - It's a small course, but is nice to play a slow pace round with a bunch of non-serious friends two or three times during the day.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    10/1/2008   10/15/2008
Review By: JesseBergeson
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.3 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: You can get a real confidence boost by the short open holes which allow you to if not Ace at least hit the basket in one or two throws. There are many variations on the holes which local players continually make up to compensate for this short and unchanging course.
Cons: 5 dollors for a small non-impressing course. Many picnicers and other park goers in the middle of some holes. Watch out for poisen Ivy at all times, it grows rampantly in the brush.
Other Thoughts: This is the closest course around and i actually play it daily because it requires a special trip to go farther to the spectacular Patapsco Valley course. My goal is to Ace every hole, although i do not see how i will ever achieve this on hole 8, i have easily birdied every whole including 8 on a good day. If you make your first right upon entering the park, before the toll gate, you can park for free at the athletic fields and walk .5 miles to the begining of the course. Just cross the street and walk past the sheep pen and through the farm. Watch out for poisen Ivy!!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.