Midwest City, OK 
Kiwanis Park Share
Uploaded By: rd.bittle Hole #8 (Taken 1/2013)
3 / 260ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
time is brutal

1    10/6/2014   10/7/2014
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 212  Reviewed: 164  Exp: 7.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -there are baskets
-there is a small OB creek
-there are reasonable obstacles on most holes
-some of the tees (unmarked) are obvious from wear
-nice, clean park with 2 pavilions, sports fields, skate park, bathrooms
-plenty of parking
Cons: -baskets are very old, rather small, and often too high
-tees are totally unmarked and only discernible by the wear in the grass
-park is crowded with pedestrians
-the holes are mostly short and boring
Other Thoughts: This course feels typical of OKC courses but is easily the worst in condition. It must have been an awesome course in 1991 but now the baskets are antiques and the tees are nearly nonexistent. There is a small, concrete-lined creek running through the park that comes into play on holes 1, 2, 6, & 7 and the pedestrian path can also be played OB and beyond for an extra challenge. There is usually at least some obstacle to work around in the fairway; hole 6 has a nice line of trees creating a line on the right and the left.

The tees are totally unmarked but many are obvious from the wear on the grass. It is easy to back up anywhere from a little to a lot on most tees if you want to make your own "pro" tees. There are numerous safari options but there are also lots of pedestrians and multi-use areas.

This course doesn't have much going for it. The holes are not very interesting and the equipment leaves a lot to be desired. But with not many other options nearby I supposed the locals make do. Locals and course baggers only; go anywhere else in OKC if you're visiting.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Practice Course

5+    5/14/2012   5/16/2012
Review By: Cap-Tan
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.4 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: It's right down the street from my house haha
Cons: Crappy baskets, tees are difficult to find, alot of kids and other public obstacles and dirt tees.
Other Thoughts: The first tee is located at the south end of the park next to the pavilion and the basket is to the west next to the creek, the second tee box is in the far southwest corner next to a fence, the basket is located to the north next to the creek(past the first basket on the left), from the 2nd basket go straight west and there is the 3rd tee, the 3rd basket is straight north from there. the 4th tee is to the west of the 3rd basket next to the fence with the 3 dogs in the back yard, this is where you shoot over the soccer field to the north towards the large tree, the basket is right next to it. the 5th tee box is in the far northwest corner and the basket is located to the south east between 2 trees(south of the pavilion)from that basket the 6th tee box is to the south west, and the 6th basket is to the south next to the creek. the 7th tee box is to the east across the creek and the basket is at the far north east corner of the park, after that basket go back south and across the creek there is a bald spot where you tee off for 8. the 8th basket is behind the big annoying bush to the north of the public restrooms. continue south to the end of the ramp with the handrail and that is the 9th tee box next to the tree. the 9th basket is located to the south behind a small(but annoying)tree. if those directions are too confusing, follow a local. we know the course very well.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  Does not compare...

2-4    9/25/2010   10/12/2010
Review By: JM@nD1ng0
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.4 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The only good things about this course are: 1) There are holes, 2) There are obstacles, 3) I found a disc on it once.
Cons: The many this wrong with it are: 1) Each hole seems to be 100-200ft; not even enough for a decent drive, 2) There are no Tee locations, 3) There are no designated flight paths, 4) There are WAY too many public obstacles, i.e. kids running every whichway, people just out walking, birthday parties, close housing/roadways to holes, etc. 5) The baskets' rims are too narrow, 6) The baskets' chain-diameters are not wide enough, 7) The baskets are not well marked, 8) The wind through that area is unhindered and brutal
Other Thoughts: On a lighter note, the people inhabiting the outlining houses are kind enough to return over-/miss-thrown discs

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Side Trip to Kiwanis

1    10/1/2010   10/1/2010
Review By: Daveharvey83
Played: 15  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is very clean park/course. There is a playground nearby and within sign of every basket. The parking is easy and plentiful on both sides of the park. The baskets are present and in ok condition.
Cons: My biggest issue is the fact that this course has public obstacles throughout. Picnic tables, the playground, and a running/walking path. There were a few times that I had to wait to drive because of people walking around. The baskets are all marked and the situation with the tee's are worse. I couldn't find all the starting points during the game.
Other Thoughts: I wish that this course was in the park near my house. This can be a great practice course for putting and short drives.

As for the tee pads, look for out of place dirt patches in the logical places for starting points. This helped me alot. Oh and also, tee #1 is on the cement next to the brick wall. I didn't see this till after my game.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.