Kalamazoo, MI 
Knollwood Park Share
Uploaded By: RedHotCujo Hole #11 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 182ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 32
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Not pretty, but fun

5+    4/10/2016   1/10/2017
Review By: jdborden
Played: 13  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 3.9 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great place to learn the game

The guy that runs the place is very friendly and does a good job keeping it looking good (which is tough when you have frat houses right next door and people coming there just to drink and smoke)

Weekly tournaments

Lots of chances at an ace

Feels secluded even though you're in the middle of a lot of residential
Cons: Trash can get out of control

The pond is very dirty

Normally crowded (luckily it's small so it still plays fast)
Other Thoughts: This may not be the nicest looking course, but it's still one of my favorites. It's where I learned to play and I still go once in awhile because it's always fun. People don't give it good reviews because it's too short or has lots of trash, but it's not a city park so everyone has to help out and throw something away if you see it. There's trash and everywhere people.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Not that bad

5+    7/28/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: KnownKiller
Played: 82  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Short Course
- Great for beginners and people looking for a semi-easy course.
- Great for practice/work on overall game
- Good number of holes to throw a long shot and other really short shots.
- Not very many repetitive holes.
-
Cons: - Some parts of the day, very busy
- Trash on some holes, but not that bad.
- Water is very nasty. Holes #4 and #11
Other Thoughts: I play this course almost every night with my roommate and him and I really enjoy playing here. It may not be "top notch" but I feel its worth playing.
A lot of friendly people willing to help. Unless we get a lot of rain then course is mostly dry.
Wood chips on the course also help in keeping it dry.
There are a couple trees down from recent storms but doesn't really effect game play.
Signs would be helpful but park is run by mostly college kids who just enjoy playing.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/18/2009   8/18/2009
Review By: locuno1
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.6 Years
This review was updated on 10/6/2009
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: great course for people that are just starting out. some holes will test your accuracy and will require different shots easy to get a good score
Cons: short course, some holes are really close to each other which you could easily hit someone on a errant throw, small parking lot, few tree stumps/ tree roots where tee is which could mess up throw.
Other Thoughts: pond will eat your disc but its fairly easy to avoid. Hole one now has a cement tee pad which is a plus, many more to come i hope

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Short and Sweet

2-4    5/10/2009   5/14/2009
Review By: Azar002
Played: 13  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 11.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good mid-range holes, good accuracy practice. A few nicely placed water hazard holes. A few downhill holes and uphill holes. Can play it a few times in one short outing.
Cons: No long holes. Discs lost in the water are irretrievable unless you want to get stinky. Parking is a little cramped, only 20 cars or so can fit. If it is your first time there and no locals are around you might not find your way around.
Other Thoughts: Some very fun holes, like #15 playing off the road, or the two holes on peninsulas. Good lefty course/righty forehand/righty anheuser.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.