Wyoming, MI 
Lamar Park Share
Uploaded By: jonesydesign Hole #6 (Taken 7/2012)
4 / 251ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Basket



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
wide open and just egh

5+    9/20/2013   12/6/2013
Review By: hellbound
Played: 38  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not a whole lot to say about this park other than its a quick nine holes that best suits most players in the early part of the season and anytime need to work on form or a new shot. It does make use of the water on five of the nine holes with four really playing into it.
Cons: Needs to look at shifting the setup around some. first couple of holes will play into groups of people and even a time or two you will see people using baskets as grills.
Other Thoughts: I would not go out of my way to play this course if it was not right next to a friends house. How ever if looking for a place to work on drives and form this might be a great place to spend some time at.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


1    7/19/2010   7/20/2010
Review By: sgamerp
Played: 80  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/14/2012
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A lot of nice shots. It's not really geared toward one type of shot like some places can be. Water makes it very fun. tree placement on most holes makes it easy for a begginer to learn. A nice long one for people to rip and grip it. Not really busy.
Cons: Hole 7 has a Baseball Diamond and the road which get in the way(being the lucky guy i am i threw into the road and then from the road to the diamond.) Short and not really dificult for most besides that hole. Hole 2 if you over throw it you'll be in the drink.
Other Thoughts: Seeing as this is 10 minutes from my work it's definatly a good place to come. It's nice cause theres water and it's really quick. When i went out I played with two guys who know it well so I didn't really get lost(although it's pretty easy to find your way around) When i went I got a new disc cause some guy over threw hole 2 and landed in the back pound and didn't want to get it. So i said if he was gunna lose it i'd grab it and he said that was cool.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Short and Open

1    11/2/2008   4/22/2009
Review By: volklgirl
Played: 70  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 5.9 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a well tended, nicely set up course that is great for beginners, practicing parking mid-range shots, or learning to throw rollers. Wide open holes, mininal traffic, and flat terrain keep the frustration level for beginners to a minimum.
Cons: There's lots of goose poop to avoid, and you really don't want to have to retrieve your discs from this pond. Yuck! Errant shots on holes #6 and #7 could (and do) go over the fence into the baseball diamond.
Other Thoughts: We played this before heading out to the more strenuous and demanding Johnson Park and had a blast. What a fun little course.....perfect for a warm-up or a quickie, although the walk back to the parking lot seemed to take forever!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Short Game Course

1    3/24/2009   3/25/2009
Review By: phishbrained
Played: 23  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 8.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice short course to practice midrange and putt shots.
Concrete tee pads are nice, never really had the problem of where am I shooting.


Cons: Water is nasty, Do not let your disc get in there.
Fence- The Wind grabbed my disc and it barely stayed on my side of the fence so be careful.
Most of the holes are short straight shots that don't offer much challenge.
I'm used to having hole 9 end near the tee of hole 1, this isnt the case. You have to walk pretty far to your car afterwards.
Goose Feces everywhere.
Other Thoughts: Good for short game practice, but only one hole is long enough for good drives. The course goes around a frequently used park so watch out for people and pets. A sign at tee one says disc golfers are responsible for any damage your discs cause.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.