Mundelein, IL 
Leo Leathers Park Share
Uploaded By: chillin quillin Hole #7 (Taken 9/2009)
3 / 211ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 The definition of a Bad course.

5+    8/20/2009   8/20/2009
Review By: Michler
Played: 230  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 22.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Holes 1 and 9 are not bad. Those are tough deuces to get and they have some real length. This is where the 'Pros' come to an end for this rinky-dink 9 holer.
Cons: Every other hole. Short. Flat. Nothing in your way. Boring. What more can you say? Its just not fun. Not alot that could be done to make this small park into a nice course. A couple fairways actually cross!
Other Thoughts: Don't go play this course if you have other options.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Mini Golf Course

1    8/4/2008   8/4/2009
Review By: TheTruth
Played: 20  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 12.3 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It is a great place to practice your short game. Other than that, there is no reason to play, or go.
Cons: Just a biiig open field. Not much to it.
Other Thoughts: You could never loose a disc! so that is nice.
But really, try and find a way to get to another course in the area.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 D Grade = Dud

1    12/19/2005   4/19/2009
Review By: Dave242
Played: 366  Reviewed: 275  Exp: 20.3 Years
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: What I personally like and how this course stacks up:
1) Holes with good risk/reward -- D
2) Holes that have rewarding birdie opportunities -- C-
3) More wooded than open - lots of variety of shots required caused by hole shape and topography -- D
4) Natural beauty (Appalachian beauty preferred) and seclusion -- D+
5) Multi-shot holes with defined landing zones, good risk/reward and multiple options to play them -- NA
Other Thoughts: I ranked this course subjectively based on my own personal enjoyment factor…more accurately my "personal addiction factor". Since I have played a decent number of courses (115 18-hole, 50 9-hole as of early 2009), my hope is that players/explorers who have similar tastes will find my ratings list helpful as they chose courses to play and explore.

Over time, I expect to fill some of my reviews in with more descriptive verbiage…if what I say adds anything to what has already been written. For now, my list is more important to me than the verbiage of my reviews.

I fully expect others with different tastes/philosophies to disagree with me. See my profile for my rating philosophy.

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Leo Leathers Frolf

5+    8/15/2008   8/17/2008
Review By: theseus414
Played: 30  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.3 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Okay, here's the thing with Leo Leathers. It is a big open field with virtually no obstacles (trees, shrubs, other players, etc.) with some long drives that are good for both beginners and for those attempting to adapt new throws into their game. Losing ones disc would be pretty tough.
Cons: The fairways cross. If there are other people there (which admittedly is not the norm) you have to watch where you walk and throw on every hole except 3 and 4 because people could be throwing right at you and they won't even be off the path to the pin.
Other Thoughts: Just to summarize:
Good for practice
Bad for just about anything else. A very boring course.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.