Fort Worth, TX 
Z-Boaz Park Share
Uploaded By: Donovan Hole #18
3 / 160ft.   3 / 188ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee: Basket is located to the right and just past the creeks edge.

Reviews: 53
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  Best Cousre in the Area

5+    7/12/2010   7/16/2010
Review By: Cannabisdevil
Played: 12  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.7 Years
4 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great course for everyone. From pros to first timers, this course has something for everyone. Big, long, cement tees, great shot variation. Most holes are free of prying eyes and in the shade.
Cons: If you are a beginner you might have a rough time until you get used to it. Lots of trees, and the course can be confusing to navigate if you've never been. Course gets pretty packed, especially on weekends. Good chance of getting stuck behind a huge group of drunken retards.
Other Thoughts: Mini-tourneys every Thursday. Switches between singles and doubles.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome Layout

1    7/10/2010   7/11/2010
Review By: grizzledizzle55
Played: 14  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 11.5 Years
This review was updated on 7/17/2010
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: -Demands all of your shots.
-Some really cool holes.
-Benches at every tee.
-Brings in a little river into play, but it is not too intimidating.
-Multiple Tees
-Multiple Holes
-I love shade
Cons: -If you go there after it rains it can be very muddy.
-#11 especially
Other Thoughts: I really liked this course. It felt like a tight course, but there were many different lines you could take. Just an all around good quality course. Many holes are pretty straight forward and easy to navigate. On number 9 throw over the trees and rip it. Bring good quality plastic. I had an inconsistent day and hit a few trees hard. This course is a hike also. Would def. recommend this course to any experienced player. Not good for newbs.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Been Playing Here for Years

5+    5/24/2010   5/25/2010
Review By: AequitasVeritas
Played: 25  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 15.8 Years
This review was updated on 6/25/2010
8 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Fun as hell at night, park closes at 11 pm, so get ya some.
-Many holes require an extremely accurate shot to stay dry (#14 and #18)
-A few good ace opportunities
-Multiple Boxes and pin locations.
-Pins are changed fairly often
-Disc golf only park.
Cons: -Can be crowded
-Trash sometimes is bad
-The train seems to always come at the worst possible moment lol
-Easy to lose a badly thrown disc
-No restrooms.
Other Thoughts: I have been playing this course regularly for about 10 years now. Seems like every time I play, there is some new challenge. Just started playing it at night about a year ago and I have to say, that is an absolute treat! The Academy on Bryant Irvin sells disc lights (in the fishing section) and discs (Innova, Millennium, and DisCraft). The gas station off of Winscott usually has 2/$3 Powerade/Gatorade.

The Thursday mini's are a blast! They start at 6 pm, so plan on getting there around 5:45. They alternate playing singles and doubles. Costs $10 for doubles and $8 for singles. At doubles, there is an ace pot and if no one gets that, then they do CTP.

My favorite hole is #11. Its a downhill run with the pin either left, center, or right. I usually try to thread the trees with a backhand when it is left or a sidearm when it is right. i feel an ace waiting there for me....

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging course

1    4/11/2010   4/29/2010
Review By: joesiya
Played: 23  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Excellent layout and use of space. Very challenging. There is a great combination of short and long shots. Players of all skills levels can enjoy this course.
Cons: Always very very busy. Hard to navigate first time through

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Best combination of styles Ive played anywhere

5+    4/8/2010   4/13/2010
Review By: billbiddy
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging combination of terrain types. it has Water, Tunnels, Thickets, Open distances, Elevation changes (sometimes dramatic ones) and left and right banks.
Cons: It is increadibly confusing for a first timer to figure out at all where the next tee can be. Especially on the first 9. Play it a couple times and it will start to click.
Other Thoughts: It really is a shame its so popular. I dont mind that people like to play it, but I really dont like how people treat this course. Its so in the woods that a lot of people tend to litter the course with mounds of beer cans and other things. It is also in practically outer mongolia for those of us that arent in cowtown.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Mob golf anyone?

5+    3/13/2010   3/28/2010
Review By: chingy414
Played: 44  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 13.5 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Z-boaz is a great course in the DFW. The variety of shots and terrain makes for an interesting course. There is a great balance of long wide open holes, and shorter heavily wooded holes. I love the layout of this course. It seems like the space was used very wisely. This course will test every shot in your bag. A perfect mix of long drives and finesse shots, with a few ace run holes. It also has one of my favorite holes of all time, in which you launch a drive off of a huge hill to the blind basket below. As far as fun factor goes, Z-Boaz is one of the best courses in the DFW.
Cons: Z-Boaz is by far the worst course when it comes to mob golf. Most people are pretty good about letting smaller groups through, but it can get very annoying. Because it is such a quality course, it is also one of the most crowded. Playing here on a weekend can be frustrating to say the least. Z-Boaz unfortunatly is also the worst course when it comes to trash and vandalism. People that don't know how to pick up after themselves combined with less than ambitious maintenence by the city makes this course look like a trash dump most of the time.
Other Thoughts: If you live in the DFW, or are just visiting, Z-Boaz is a course worth playing for sure. It is best to go at a time when it is not going to be busy, but it is always worth playing.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Typical Zboaze

5+    3/24/2010   3/26/2010
Review By: JLester83
Played: 18  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.5 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course has great pin locations at just about every hole. Has a wide range of shots that you have to bring with, and a good round can turn ugly pretty quick. Hole 9 is still one of my favorite holes in the metroplex, shooting off the top of the cliff. I really enjoy the way that the course goes from mostly open on the front 9 to heavily wooded and very technical on the back 9
Cons: Typical Zboaze garbage. We played our round at 11:30 am and when we showed up nobody was the time we reached #10 we had already let 10 beginner groups play thru. The mob golfing is ridiculous at this course and if you dont get there before 10am you better factor in waiting at every hole. And come on people, HOW HARD IS IT TO PICK UP YOUR OWN TRASH? This course could be amazing but its so filthy its not even worth playing
Other Thoughts: The only time I will ever be playing zboaze again will be if I get a round in early in the morning. Other than that, there are other nice courses around that I would much rather play. Crowley beats this course hands down.....every day of the week

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Great course needs help

5+    3/14/2010   3/16/2010
Review By: Cyrus333
Played: 33  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 9.7 Years
6 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Front Nine have good long distance pins.
Back Nine have more variety of shots.
Great use of Long vs. Short throughout the course.
Great course to play in the early early morning when summer is in full swing.
Cons: Trash and Graffiti throughout the course.
Parking lot is overflowing on any nice day.
The Mob golf is the worst I've seen, ever.
When it does rain, it's a mud pit on several holes.
Tee pad signage are mostly destroyed.
Baskets are slowly being stolen.
Other Thoughts: This course has exploded in the last few years. Tonnes of people every weekend and vacation day, far worse than Bearcreek in terms of volume of players, make my wife and I not play this course hardly at all anymore. Shame too because the back nine of this course offer so much variety.
I could see the quality of the course easily increasing if it was sponsored by a local club or group of golfers willing to help with the upkeep.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Love it here!

5+    3/6/2010   3/11/2010
Review By: Riverhouse82
Played: 50  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 11.6 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great design
Challenging for both handedness
very good use of the land. Elevation and creek is utilized to it's fullest potential
Cons: Trash trash everywhere
Other Thoughts: If only we could get some people tp pick it all up, maybe in exchange for community service hours.?.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


2-4    2/20/2010   2/21/2010
Review By: MarkFLTRI
Played: 71  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.3 Years
5 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: Great variety of shots to use
Elevation changes
Nice effort by locals to provide benches at most holes.
Difficult but fair for beginner to intermediate skill levels
Cons: Where to start????
Poor drainage after rain or snow (especially holes 1 and 2)
Tiny parking lot
Very crowded on weekends (too many hackers and mob golfers)
Other Thoughts: I've played this course twice now. After the first time, I had it ranked #2. What a freefall after my second round here. Probably the single most reason for my dissapointmemt is the overwhelming number of mob golfers, What up guys? Please break off into groups of 4 or add a fifth wheel if absolutely necessary. It really is a joke to do that on such a crowded course. The Great Z-Boaz, PDGA sanctioned tourneys and all..... Sorry, I'll play Bicentennial over in Crowley before I'll wait and wait and wait to tee off at this course again.

5 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.