Grand Forks, ND 
Lincoln Drive Park - The Loop Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #11
3 / 246ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
A Loop to Remember

1    7/5/2013   7/5/2013
Review By: joelwpg
Played: 69  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 5.4 Years
Pros: This was a very fun round for me. I was lucky enough to find a couple locals to show me the way. The course is fairly long, as in long holes, and a long time to play relative to other courses. It definitely had some challenging elements. I particularly liked the basket on a pole on a hill. Can't wait to play this again now that i know where to go.
Cons: some of the tees and baskets were in rough shape. there was no map online or onsite, this would have helped tremendously. it would have been difficult to find my way through this course on my own.

 Long but casual course

1    7/17/2012   7/20/2012
Review By: ACE Ventura
Played: 62  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 3.3 Years
Pros: - Bright yellow baskets easy to see from tees and are all in good shape
- If you like going for more long throws instead of finesse, then you'll like this course.
- The entire park is mowed and a fair amount of trees, it's impossible to lose a disc here
- Hole #12 basket is high up on a stump and probably one of the signature holes on this course, neat location
Cons: - A lot of back and forth monotony
- Little diversity between holes, a lot of straight shots
- Only a couple of tees are cement, the rest are natural and have been worn down into the ground so people tee off from the side of those ruts
- Zero elevation change until Hole #18 which is deep and uphill
Other Thoughts: Easy, open course that has many longer holes, good for beginning to intermediate players, I think pros would think it was a cake-walk. If the main Lincoln course is packed I would recommend this course, it's right in the same park. I played both courses in a row and the regular course is a bit better.

 The Loop

1    3/23/2012   3/26/2012
Review By: Arnie
Played: 34  Reviewed: 30  Exp: 6.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: First, the baskets were all in great shape. Well marked and easy to find. The first couple of Tee pads were conceret. The lay out was easy to follow. This course is easy for a begininger to learn on and enough for a more season player. The use of the trees were nicely done, like on Hole 5.
Cons: Most of the Tee pads were grass, dirt, mud or water. Couple of the Tee signs were missing and there was no information, just Hole # 1. A course layout sign would help alot. Hole 16 & 17 baskets were to close together. I made the mistake, shooting at 17 went, I was playing on 16.
Other Thoughts: The park is great place. Nice clean restrooms and nice shelters. Bring your own drinks.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Good for GF

2-4    4/25/2003   4/25/2009
Review By: shortz
Played: 12  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 18.8 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: GF had a DG course, and did well with the area, some trees but not too many. A little elevation but not any cliff shots
Cons: small, confusing when trying to figure out which basket to throw to. muddy at times, It's grand forks.
Other Thoughts: a good little course and i am glad I had something to play while I was there.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    10/9/2008   10/13/2008
Review By: caiman
Played: 56  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 10.5 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course features enough trees to make it interesting, but not too many to make it unfair. The course's level of difficulty should appeal to all skill levels. Most everything is well marked, and there are signs at all tees (except #17). Each tee is next to the previous target, so it's very easy to find your way around. The course does not interfere with other areas of the park (but you might have to watch out for joggers and people walking their dogs).
Cons: The tee pads are dirt, and sometimes muddy. On some holes, multiple targets are in view, and it's difficult to tell at first which one to throw to. The maps help, but you still might throw to the wrong target if you're not careful.
Other Thoughts: I had a lot of fun playing this course, so I recommend it to anyone in the Grand Forks area.

Not being from the area, I don't know this for sure, I think the photos posted for this course are actually for the "outer" course (the one with DISCatcher targets). Maybe someone from the area can elaborate on that...

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.