Placerville, CA 
Lions Park Share
Uploaded By: Skwirly   (Taken 10/2010)



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
  Lions Review

5+    6/17/2009   6/24/2009
Review By: corygbaseball
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.9 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Different terrain and scenery - This course causes you to use different shots from your arsenal ( Meaning not just backhands or flicks) - Great locals - Solid pins - Definitely challenges you and makes you want to play more than 1 round - A course you could easily get par and just as easily get 8 over. - Mulitple pin positions - Nice Weather - Not usually windy -
Cons: Only 12 holes - Some pins cannot be seen from the tee pad - Many trees that catch discs - Lots of walking -
Other Thoughts: I am a local and I love this course. Lions park always challenges me and makes me want to do better. If you want to play a course that kicks you ass in the beginning, but can be conquered with ease... try this course!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Extreme Disc Golf

2-4    9/20/2008   5/8/2009
Review By: Jolly Green Frolfer
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Crazy terrain! Bring your disposable discs for some of the holes.
Cons: Hard to navigate. Would love to find a course map.
Other Thoughts: Shouldnt be compared to other courses. Its a whole new realm of extreme. Dont bring your grandma. I was wearing flip flops and almost died skidding down the mountain side. You migh actually burn some calories on this one.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Hanging in Hangtown

1    10/4/2008   2/4/2009
Review By: humchris85
Played: 134  Reviewed: 78  Exp: 11.5 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Nice hole design that uses the land to make unique holes
-Lots of elevation change
-No wide open holes
-Challenging course that forces you to learn new shots
-Bathroom, water, and other ammenities
-Friendly locals
-Cement teepads
-Water in play on some holes, though the creeks were empty when I was there
-Nice bridges built over the creeks
-Trash Cans on course
Cons: -One hole forces you to throw blindly over a bunch of oak trees with no idea as to where you are going, even if you walk it out.
-Missing tee signs
-Only 12 holes
-Other park users might come into play on some holes.
-Not allways easy to find the next hole
Other Thoughts: This course was a fun course that has lots of great unique holes with the exeception of the hole where you have to throw over the grove of oaks with no view of the basket, and no route through the trees. Definatly not an easy course by any means, but beginers will still have fun. Overall though I would say it's worth a visit if your in the area.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Mountain Goat

1    11/16/2008   11/17/2008
Review By: J.Koeberlein
Played: 22  Reviewed: 11
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Bathroom, water, baseball, tables. Rough challenging course. Very technical with loads of trees. Multiple screens of trees throw your pathways! Newbies will cry and moderate to good golfers will be challenged. Cement tee-pads.
Cons: 400-500 ft elevation change be prepared to climb uphill. The ground is very rough and uneven. It only has 12 holes and its really missing the complete set. Finding the next hole can be a chore on a few of the holes.
Other Thoughts: This course kicked my a$$ but I want to play it again. Expect to exercise and rest when needed. Some of the holes are on hill sides so if you roll out of bounds use your head take a stroke and place your disk in play.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.