Farmington, NM 
Lions Wilderness DGC Share
Uploaded By: Pteropus Hole #22
-- / 315ft.   -- / 315ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #22



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

5+    2/12/2013   2/12/2013
Review By: Robby_Rob
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Not allot of people on the course
-The terrain is great just bring water
-The front 9 baskets are short and great for extra practice or just a short game.
-The back 18 baskets are longer you can start from middle 10-17 or back 18-27 and finish still finish at the front 1-9 baskets, or vice versa.
Cons: -Some tee pads are sandstone and uneven as well as dirt not concrete.
-Sandstone will tear discs up.
Other Thoughts: My home course and still my favorite course, a must play course if your in the area.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Epic!

1    6/26/2011   6/26/2011
Review By: mandoman420
Played: 16  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.1 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Wow! Very unique, well maintained, and well marked course. All the other comments are right on. Def worth going to play.
Cons: Windy at some times, but adds to the challenge.
Other Thoughts: Been on tour with my band all over the country. Haven't played every course, of course, but this one is def my fav so far (after 2 months on the road from SC to NM & everywhere in between)

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Very Unique Course

1    6/13/2011   6/14/2011
Review By: underpar24
Played: 119  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.2 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This course is beautiful. This course offers everything but water. Long, medium and short range holes. Some technical holes and some open holes. Very good chance at an ACE at this course. I personally fell in love with this course on the final 9 holes.
Cons: Some of the holes are too short and easy. Some of the T-boxes are really nice but there are some that need to be fixed or flatened.
Other Thoughts: This course has the most amazing terrain i have ever played on. Everyhole has a place where you would want to stop and take a picture. I think this is where i am going to get my next ACE.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  New baskets and Alt positions

5+    11/21/2008   11/21/2008
Review By: Pteropus
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course just added 9 new baskets in holes 10-27 (was PVC poles) generally from 300ft to 500 ft distances... Very sweet. The City is also currently putting in alternate pin locations on Holes 10-18. The course will be 1st class once concrete tee pads are constructed. This course is a must-play for anyone visiting the 4 Corners area.
Cons: Natural tee pads on 19-27 can be sandy
Other Thoughts: Best DG course in New Mexico

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.