Farmington, NM 
Lions Wilderness DGC Share
Uploaded By: Pteropus Hole #21
-- / 360ft.   -- / 360ft.   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #21



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Awesome Course

5+    1/27/2014   7/27/2014
Review By: westonian18
Played: 6  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is in my top 3 favorite courses
Maps at tees
Unique rocks on course
Terrain is awesome
Insanely long
Cons: Hard to find holes, but gets easier the more you play
Hot in the summer, and i mean HOT
Way too easy to lose discs on the back 9
Other Thoughts: Overall great course
Front 9 is a great warm up for the course
Middle 9 is very challenging
Back 9 is insane

Ive done the course numerous times all the way through but it takes a long time!
Be prepared for a long but very fun day at this course.
Bring water and sunscreen!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


1    1/26/2014   1/28/2014
Review By: Moabrider
Played: 17  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.6 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Pinion juniper and slickrock terrain with teeboxes at differing elevations. Be careful not to fall off a ledge when throwing. Well marked, and fairly easy to navigate with a map at every teebox. 1-9 are great for putting practice with upshots. Wind can be challenging. Clean course with trashcans convieniently located and weel used! baskets are marked with flagging tape or would have been difficult to spot. A definite must do! Beautiful , an easy drive, lots of parking.
Cons: Sandstone can chew up the discs.
Other Thoughts: Can't wait to go back on a less windy day!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/10/2012   5/14/2012
Review By: BigN8r
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4.7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very beautiful desert course, lots of bluffs throwing over trees and canyons. First 9 great for any caliber the last 9 get ready to be challenged! Very well marked but this course will work you! Lots of elevation shots and almost had a ace on 9.
Cons: The sandstone eats up your plastic but that is to be expected. Plenty of chances to loose your disk in the cedars and some snakes. Can be hot and not a lot of shade
Other Thoughts: Bring water!!!! There is a water fountain at the first holes but it is slow.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 favorite

5+    4/24/2003   4/24/2011
Review By: aDedhed
Played: 31  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 14.3 Years
0 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: such a great beautiful technical course. i absolutly loved playing this course when i lived in farmington.
Cons: there is absolutly nothing bad to say about this course
Other Thoughts: i got my one and only ace ever at lions on hole #3

0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course

8/1/2007   7/26/2008
Review By: Frolffan24
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I went to Farmington on a trip and came across this course in the mountains. It is the greatest course i have ever played in my life. Me my cousin brother and dad played it three times back to back to back it was so mush fun. The rocky terrain is fun to climb up and down. Each sign for the tee box is extremely detailed and you can never get lost on this course. the huge drops offs are beautiful and make for some challanging holes. The altitude is high so the disk soars through the air. Excellent course
Cons: Not many cons except front nine is very short but extremely fun. Rocky terrain can be tough to walk on so watch yourself
Other Thoughts: Play this Course

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.