Little Axe, OK 
Little Axe DGC Share
Uploaded By: rd.bittle Hole #9 (Taken 1/2013)
3 / 206ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 

5+    4/19/2009   4/19/2009
Review By: Heathen
Played: 170  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 9.7 Years
This review was updated on 3/9/2011
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great little short course. A place to shoot for aces and practice your short game. There are enough obstacles to check your accuracy and to provide some opportunity to change up your throws on a few holes. A great place to throw a friendly relaxing game, to introduce the game to someone, or to bring the kids.

I give a little extra on the rating for this course for its amenities. Easy to follow, holes well marked, paths, benches everywhere, concrete tees, and multiple tees. They've put some effort into this course and it shows.
Cons: It's not a course for those looking for a serious game or a real challenge.

It can get a little spongey after a rain in places, but not too bad.
Other Thoughts: I love this little course. I play it often when I'm in Oklahoma. It's great for short game practice and there's LOTS of ace runs. (Not that I've hit any yet)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Hidden Wonder

5+    7/7/2008   2/17/2009
Review By: Roc1Time
Played: 126  Reviewed: 118  Exp: 13.5 Years
This review was updated on 6/15/2009
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun little coure that is well taken care of. I played here years ago before the club and it was nothing great. Now the club cleans, manicures, and has done concrete pads except three holes. Along with bridges for the little stream, they have rakes out there too which is good because you cant see the bottom of the creek. Fun course, you can play very fast and its never busy. Alt tees make for good back 9, but still is a shorty. It is pretty righty friendly but there are some anny lines mixed in.
Cons: Short course, lots of poison ivy during that time of the year. Tee signs are something that could be better. Some pads dont have signs and when they do, its just a number. Not too hard to follow though. Climbing over the fence(barb wire) can get tough at times if you throw over the fence.
Other Thoughts: Good beginner course and fun for ace runs and for playing tons of golf in a short time!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Suprising

2-4    2/7/2009   2/7/2009
Review By: notrpmp
Played: 91  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 14.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Can play a round in about 20 minutes with noone around. Nice layout for being small, has 9 alt. tee boxes they are 2 short of having all 18 boxes concrete. Each time you pass over the little creek there is a bridge, wish some bigger courses in tulsa took care of the pars as well as this one is kept. there are 2 rakes by the creek in case you throw it in they stay out there all the time it seems. there are also brooms to sweep off the tee boxes on many of the holes. I played with an older lady and her family she apperently is the one that runs the mini's there on wednesday nights. They are very proud of their little course and it shows. Plays in and around a lot of trees for such a little area but they are placed where it doesnt feel crowded, First pro tee is behind the parking lot towards the street by the lightpole, AM tee is second lightpole at the south end of the lot and the regular tee is plainly visable. Hole 9 pro tee is painted on sidewalk by the ticket booth near the baseball field outfield.
Cons: Too short for my liking but the pro tees are a nice challenge. First hole is marked #2 and so on but there are 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: If you are taking I-40 into okc or norman i suggest stopping here dont waste your time going to shawnee, for some reason this little one has a lot of charm.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 1st Timers

4/17/2008   4/17/2008
Review By: gravedigger
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: If there was ever a place to hit an ace, or score really, really well, it's here. Good flow. Nice area.
Cons: Every hole is short.
Other Thoughts: If you've got kids or elderlies with you and want to have a fun round, go here, but don't expect any challenges. It is by far the easiest course I've ever played.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.