Lewisville, TX 
Leonard L. Woods Park Share
Uploaded By: climber3201 Hole #12
3 / 225ft.   3 / 225ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 45
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Good practice

2-4    3/26/2012   3/27/2012
Review By: Spookyspence
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15
This review was updated on 8/7/2012
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Its a great course for people new to the game
It will be impossible to lose a disc
It has great up keep
Nice concrete tees
Bathrooms
Water fountains
Benches

Great warmup course for Lake Lewisville
Cons: People everywhere, be careful not to hit them
No elevation changes
All holes are straight forward
Very open
Other Thoughts: Look this is a VERY straight forward course! It is easy to navigate from hole to hole and you can always see the basket you are shooting for. This course is ideal for those who are just starting to play and trying to learn as it is very open and doesn't have too many trees to avoid. For those who have been playing a while this course will just be simple and kind of boring...but to help you can play sidewalks OB to help narrow the field and give a little more challenge. If you play this before the lake it does make a good warm up course.

Note - I would appreciate not getting thumbs down because I didn't "praise" this course, it is what it is.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Putter Practice!!

5+    5/2/2009   5/2/2009
Review By: XxInnovaxX
Played: 46  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 7/31/2009
8 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: this course is well maintained, with decent bathrooms and a playground nearby if the wife and kids wanna come and dont wanna play golf. no real hazard of losing a disc(which is always a plus lol). great course to take begginers learning the game. these short holes will definitely be a confidence booster. I your a more experienced player it might be a lil boring but there are plenty of ace runs, basically every hole. so come out and test out your accuracy, or as someone else had posted play on a windy day. this course is wide open so the wind makes it a little tricky.

Play sidewalks and beyond O.B. and this course plays a lot harder...great course for a quick game of night golf!!

safe neighborhood
little traffic(as far as golfers go)......fairly easy to navigate....
Cons: short. just depends on what your looking for. me personally i like a little more excitement.

A LOT OF WALKERS, so watchout.

the playground i mentioned earlier is right next to 18s basket so be careful and watch out for little kids.
Other Thoughts: bring sunblock little shade
always good for a quick round
**if you think this course is a little too easy, start looking for the long tees....its just a small block in the ground with distance marked on it, ask a local and im sure they could show you to them....kind of hard to explain on here

8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Decent course

1    9/20/2008   9/26/2008
Review By: Tortoise
Played: 14  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6.5 Years
6 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This course is well kept and the locals are friendly. Most of the holes a wide open fairways with mabye a few trees as obsticals. It is very heard to lose a disc here because the course is so flat and wide open. If your just beginning I would recommend playing here for a safe rould of disc golf. Most of the holes are fairly short but some really allow you to unleashed your power or work on it.
Cons: The course go a little boring towards the end. The last few holes are just tees and baskets in a field. I think there were only two trees on the last 4 holes.
Other Thoughts: The course is definitely worth playing once or twice but there a lot better courses within 10 to 20 miles

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.