Mt. Berry, GA 
WinShape DGC Share
Uploaded By: lazrman778 Hole #8 (Taken 9/2016)
3 / 231ft.   3 / 286ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Basket to Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
 best course i've played so far

5+    9/19/2008   9/19/2008
Review By: jamiemetts
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: every hole is different
Cons: trees, but they are not really a big deal
Other Thoughts: I really enjoy this course because it is an 18 hole course you can do some or all and you all ways feel very satisfied

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Best Course if visiting Rome

5+    5/9/2008   5/14/2008
Review By: blang
Played: 44  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 8.7 Years
This review was updated on 10/5/2008
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -After finding the first tee pad, you will be able to maneuver the rest of the course very easily.
-Nice scenery with the occasional deer.
- Good selection of up hill, short and medium shots.
Cons: -Watch out for the Deer poop.
-Not your choice if you like heavily wooded course.
Other Thoughts: I found this course to be a great recreational course. I did not seem to have the typical bad shot frustrations associated with heavily wooded courses. I did enjoy some unconventional challenges like throwing over/around a 20 foot chain link fence behind the basketball courts on the second hole and throwing around/through a pavilion on the back nine. Most holes are not long but I thought the basket placement was good. If you are visiting Rome and only have one course to play, choose Winshape. I visited all three in the city and this was the only one we could play without a map for the tees.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Natural Beauty, low scores

2-4    11/27/2009   4/22/2008
Review By: dherdt
Played: 21  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.1 Years
This review was updated on 12/31/2009
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: One of the most beautiful courses I've played featuring wildlife (deer, wild turkey, swans, geese). Although a few trees in play on most every hole, it is mostly open and forgiving. Skilled and intermediate players alike can expect below par rounds with ease, and several good ace runs exist.
Cons: Summer camp runs in June and July possibly making course in use and/or inaccessible.

***UPDATE***
Just re-played this in November of 2009 - thanks to some construction work on the sewer lines, tee pads are missing and there's a plethora of mud and erosion fences especially on the last 4 holes. I had originally rated this course a 3.5/4 because I loved the beauty of the place, but until grass re-grows and the pads are replaced, it has certainly lost its appeal
Other Thoughts: This is an 18 hole course, not 9 as noted here. First tee found across soccer field from WinShape center by road running along ravine to basket (34.324N, 85.235W)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A good start

11/21/2007   11/27/2007
Review By: Steve C
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Located on the Winshape campus of Berry College, well marked tees and manicured grounds are the key points for this course. While I've never actually found the first tee, finding the remaining 17 are a snap. This course is designed for intramural play by Berry College students and is excellent for recreational and junior players, or more advanced players that want to work on their approach shots and putting. Intermediate and Advanced players will see ace opportunities especially on #4, 9 and 14. The trees add technical challenges on several holes especially 8 and 16. A deep ravine runs along #1, 2, and 15. An errant shot will test your recovery skills and your climbing abilities.
Cons: Not the course for you if you want to work on your long game.
Other Thoughts: I took my 13 year old son to this course and he loved it (his first time playing DG.)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.