Disc Golf Center
Rock Island, IL 
Longview Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #1
3 / 378ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 under-rated

5+    3/14/2012   5/21/2012
Review By: BuzzArmStrong
Played: 30  Reviewed: 7
Pros: Good use of elevation, some fun memorable shots created by the use of the elevation - Good amount of distance along with a few tight challenging lines - Never gets too crowded due to the plethora of good courses in the area.
Cons: natural tees make it difficult to navigate for a first timer (would really help to have tee pads paved) - No signs - One shot goes right along the side of a road (seems like a poor choice).
Other Thoughts: I feel as though this course is a bit underrated/used due to the lack of signs and cement tees. If you have never played it you ought to bring a map with you.

 Rocks but map needed

1    8/11/2010   8/12/2010
Review By: #19325
Played: 316  Reviewed: 169  Exp: 13.3 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: **PRINT A MAP PRIOR TO PLAYING**

For all you fellas with a wife and kids this is a great stop. There is a sweet water park right next to the course.
http://www.rigov.org/whitewat...talparty.html

This is a very well kept park. There is some excellent elevation on this course. There are some large hills that you throw up, down, and across. Your dogs will be barking when you complete it.

There are many good holes that are fun to play. There is only 1 spot that you can lose a disc and that is hole #4.

This is a great course for all skill level players.
Cons: Print a map. Without a map finding the tee pads are really difficult. There are no tee signs.

The tee pads are natural and marked by 2 cement circles in the ground. After rain they are muddy. There was only 1 tee that we did not find and that was #17.

The flow of the course was pretty good until hole #13. You walk a long way to get to the tee. Double back to tee #14. Walk farther to get to #15, and then walk again to get to #16. That section was really frustrating. We threw a drive on 13 and 14 at the same time. Played 13 then walked to our drive on 14. We did the same on 15/16. Threw a drive on 16. Went and played 15, then played from our drive on 16. This helped.
Other Thoughts: I am very surprised this course has an overall rating of 2.0 but I do understand. The QC area has a ton of awesome courses. This course is fun and well worth the time to play. Just make sure to bring a map.

The Quad Cities has some very good disc golf. Plan a vacation here and play as many course as you can. You will not be disappointed.

Check out my Illinois Top 10.
http://discontinuum.org/index...1486.msg68704#msg68704

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Holy Hill Batman!

5+    6/7/2010   4/27/2010
Review By: xsjunkie
Played: 31  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 5.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/7/2010
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Very good use of elevation
-Relatively quiet park during the week, play was uninhibited
-Natural Tee pads with bright yellow concrete markers showing distance and par. At 14 and between 16 and 17, there are now markers pointing to the next Tee. Some of the Tees have been worked on and leveled.
-Plan to be challenged on this course, physical fitness comes into play early in the round
-Challenging OB plays with the road and path
-#5 is my favorite, downhill to the basket
Cons: -Parking lot in the middle of #6, beat in my new Pro Wraith with only one throw!
Other Thoughts: I originally rated this park a 2.5 because of the difficult navigation. That is now 50% better, but a first timer still needs a map. If they put up signs, I'd give this baby a 3.5-4.0 rating.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Get your Cardio In HERE

1    3/29/2010   4/5/2010
Review By: sthomas128
Played: 53  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 4/6/2010
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun Course. Starts with a fairly long, fun shot down the hill, then the next hole plays right back up. Plays up, down and around a fairly huge hill. You won't need to get your Cardio work at the Gym after this course .
Cons: Ditto on the new parking lot :-( ...# 6 is a GREAT downhill Hole to just RIP a shot on, but, not with any cars in the new parking lot
Other Thoughts: DO NOT go without a map. Tees in several places are nothing more than a small bare spot on the ground. Print out the Course Map from here at Disc Golf Course Review and take it along, you'll need it. Ditto on the Sketchy NeighborHOOD at the bottom of the hill

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.