Layout Extinct

Carrollton, TX
Greenbelt Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: climber3201 Hole #12
3 / 380ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 28
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Love the Creek

1    9/3/2012   9/4/2012
Review By: Discengineer
Played: 59  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Lots of Different looks and shots. Was well mowed but had some work going on by hole 3 didnt see 3 basket or 4
Cons: Creek comes into play more than would expect good thing its man made and has concrete bottom so golden retriever is a life saver. Hate to admit but I was in there three times.
Other Thoughts: On hole 3 didnt see so walked down and didnt see 9 or 10 so jumped to 11 and rest where there. With a added basket randomly on hole 13. Was very nice and will do this one again. Thought was better than Jimmy Porter at least no weeds taller than I am.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Home Course

5+    10/1/2010   10/1/2010
Review By: masterchuck
Played: 10  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: There are not that many trees in the way, it is a very open course. Every hole is easily parred by a somewhat experienced player. The downhill holes are the tits.
Cons: The creek is a mental challenge, if you put it out of your mind it is avoidable. Pedestrians are sometimes in the way. On the weekends there's this homeless Mexican guy that chills around hole 2, give him a beer and he'll love you forever
Other Thoughts: Second course I've ever played, love it! Consider it my home course, come see me at the hangout at hole 5!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Good for a quick weekend game

2-4    9/26/2009   10/2/2009
Review By: Maximus
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This coures has never been too crowded even on really nice sundays. It can be a quickly played course if needed. A better than average variation of holes, some playing right on the creek, some across, then playing the hills with changing amounts of trees.
Cons: The order of some holes don't really make sense in the playing order. Because of this you can get lost or miss some holes. The tees are very worn in some places, others are very nice concrete.
Other Thoughts: This is a underated course in my opinion.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 just a walk in the park cazanski

1    7/24/2009   7/31/2009
Review By: cubby09
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Its a nice park with some interesting pin placements. I really liked the elevated tees and pins on the back nine as well as the placement of the tee boxes which require you to drive over/next to the creek. If your Disc happens to go into the creek the bank is very easy to climb down and the water was shallow and clear.
Cons: Stay out of the weeds on the front nine near the creek...they're thick. few of the baskets are labeled so it was difficult to sometimes figure out which basket to shoot at.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Updated May 17

1    5/17/2009   5/15/2009
Review By: p1samuel
Played: 13  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 12.1 Years
This review was updated on 5/20/2009
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good course. Lots of birdie-able par 3s. The creek provides some fun obstacles but is shallow and clear enough in most places that you can go in after a disc.
Cons: Rumor has it that many people play this course "backwards." I don't know how any one could truly play it in reverse order, but there are enough holes and dirt tees out there that you could play this course any way you wanted to. These people have also relabeled the hole numbers on the baskets, so if you want to play the course the way it is supposed to be played, follow the signs at the teeboxes. There is no map(but see below) The basket for 18 is missing, there is an additional basket over by the parking lot, but its a pain to get to from the tee, so I usually add a hole in between 2 and 3, you. Just look for the dirt tee off the the left as you are walking towards #3 tee, its out in the open field, shoot towards the apartments.
Other Thoughts: There are 17(#4 is not marked) well marked tee boxes. I created a google maps that shows the map of the course the way it should be played according to the signs at the tee boxes. If you play this course another way, maybe you could make a map of the way you play it and share it with everyone else.
http://maps.google.com/maps/m...abb6&z=16

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Beginner's Confusion

7/24/2008   7/24/2008
Review By: stratman2007
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Pretty wide open. Water hazard isn't too bad from which to retrieve discs. I think a good course for beginners like me.
Cons: Unless one knows this course, very hard to figure out. Signs are down or completely missing. Wish their was a map somewhere to consult, but the pictures of the tees on this website should help a lot.
Other Thoughts: Umbrella girls would be awesome in the summertime, as there is very little shade out there, but that's ANY kind of golf for you. I'm having fun learning the game with my two teenage sons.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.