Disc Golf Store
Wichita Falls, TX 
Lucy Park Share
Uploaded By: mrstiggy Hole #13
3 / 459ft.   3 / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
  Lucy Park

1    4/15/2010   4/15/2010
Review By: Eagle
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 17.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete tee pads
Multiple pin placements
Benches & trash cans
Course doesn't seem to get crowded
There's an arrow on most baskets, pointing to the next tee
Bulletin board at first tee
Cons: No putting practice basket

A set of posts at the front corner of each tee pad. One identifies the hole number, & one lists yardage. I couldn't help but feel like these posts were in the way, every time I threw from the tee. I could see this actually becoming a safety issue down the road. Better signs would be a nice improvement.
Other Thoughts: This course is on the East side of a large city park, near the swimming pool. Not a technical course, but there are mature trees to contend with, as well as walking paths which can be considered OB.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  my local field

5+    4/14/2010   4/14/2010
Review By: multidiscn
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Different shot on every hole.alot of ace runs here and the park are very clean. arrows on baskets showing next tee box.
Cons: no real elevation change.nothing bad that i can really say about lucy.
Other Thoughts: its my local park n started out playing here. ive been playing for 6 months now and i have 3 aces so far.locals have been the best n helping me improve my game as well as my friends.more people show up every time i go out.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great Park, Could Be Even Better

1    4/7/2010   4/7/2010
Review By: mrstiggy
Played: 78  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Baskets in great shape, and graffiti free. Good mix of shots, both open and with trees. Beautiful surroundings, very well manicured. Good mix of distances, most holes seemed to be at least 300 ft. Hole 13 if I had to guess would be around 700 ft. Many ace ops, but bad shots are easily punished. Concrete tees. Arrows on baskets pointing to next tee. Awesome waterfall about 1/2 a mile away (Should have made it part of the course ;) ) Plenty of trash cans, and mostly litter free. Hard to loose a disc here.
Cons: Lack of sinage. There were usually the hole number, and the distance (in yards, which is odd) on posts on the outside of the tee pads. Course is crammed into a wide open park, the land could be used in a much better manor for DG. Although the walks between tees are short, the course has a really odd flow to it. Even though the tees were concrete, they were slippery even though they were dry.
Other Thoughts: This could easily and inexpensively be made into a 4.5 or 5.0 course with a good redesign, and good signs. If you are in the Wichita Falls area, it is certainly a must play, I will stop again on my way through.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Tourny course 2 2003

5+    12/13/2003   7/11/2009
Review By: Fata2683
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 16.6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well taken care of park course, has a mix of long and short, slight elevation changes, and some real nice opportunities for aces
Cons: Can be busy, but other than that, no complaints here.
Other Thoughts: Aced 3 and 18 here on seperate dates.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Lucy Park

1    4/14/2009   5/27/2009
Review By: lohrtom
Played: 23  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.6 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice park with friendly players. Easy to navigate as the baskets have arrows on them pointing towards the next tee box.
Cons: No elevation change.
Other Thoughts: I had a good time on this course and recommend to especially for those that are just learning.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 home course

3/1/2008   6/13/2008
Review By: hopper58
Played: 14  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 13.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I may show a little favortism on this course as it was the course i learned to play on.......Good set up as there is not alot of extra walking between tees, and sidewalk will be used on some tees, park is well maintained and mowed, mutliple pin settings that are changed regularly, good mix of long and short holes, tee markers (wood post infront of tee pad) gives you hole number and distance (i believe for short setting), concrete tees,
Cons: sidewalks that are used heavily by pedistrans make for easy targets if your not careful (believe on 3 or 4 holes this is a problem) doesnt really have anything special about it (no water in play, all flat, not many hazards inless you count people)
Other Thoughts: most of the opens shots have one tree that sits in your throwing line that likes to collect disc (some are right off the tee pad and are more of a mental thing then a true intereference)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice layout Great Park

4/16/2007   4/16/2008
Review By: Okiewildcat
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Holes are closely arranged limiting distance between holes. A good variety of shots required for both the beginner and the more experienced disc golfer.
Cons: Very little elevation changes.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Very Nice Park

4/16/2008   4/16/2008
Review By: gravedigger
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.3 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great park. Very clean. Course has good flow. Has a couple mammoth shots to offset the shorter ones. Some trees/ some open holes.
Cons: All flat.
Other Thoughts: Nothing real special, but nothing real bad about it either.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.