Disc Golf Store
Lewisville, TX 
Lake Lewisville Park Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #4 (Taken 4/2009)
3 / 339ft. Par / Distance:
Tee sign #4



Reviews: 62
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Pretty Course

5+    11/11/2010   6/3/2011
Review By: ezyrider
Played: 41  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 22.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautiful course with a couple of holes utilizing water hazard. Fun course to play with good mix of medium distance technical holes and long open drives. Great course to play year round.
Cons: None - Well designed course.
Other Thoughts: I miss this course!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Better played during the week

2-4    1/22/2011   2/10/2011
Review By: dchirish123
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Very good course and well laid out. Good elevation changes and the front 9 is very technical.
Cons: Played the second time on Sat. Too many people taking up time drinking beer and smoking marijuana in the bushes. If their etiquette was better than the round would have been much better. A lot of people were out that day and most were having a good time, but had to jump two different groups to continue playing. Went back and had to wait to play the holes we missed.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good course. I went on a weekday and had a much better time. Older men out in the parking area selling disks, people having fun with their families, and great weather make this course a "Must Return". Get ride of the alcoholics and pot heads the rating will go up.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Nice day at the lake

5+    7/24/2010   8/31/2010
Review By: johnwangg
Played: 130  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 4.5 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros:
1, This course is right on the lake, could get some cooler weather (its also a con, see below).

2. Course is pretty easy to navigate and flows very quickly.

3. There are some difficult dog legs with plenty of elevational changes.

4. It does not get very muddy, should there be rain.

5. Park is nice and clean with stalls and all.
Cons:
1. As I said earlier its on the lake, so typically its quite a bit cooler, but when there is no wind at all (which was the case when I last played, it is a scorcher, first time i had to take a real break for water).

2. It can get crowded, parking becomes an issue. You will see plenty of people parking along the street (sometimes these cars become disc hazards!!).

3. Everything is a Par 3, even though I can see why it is. Some of the wholes are unrealistic if people think everyone can birdie those holes.

Other Thoughts: Since this is on the lake, its very nice. Plenty of things to do after or before the golf. You can take your family out and they will enjoy the park (while you and the guys/gals play some disc golf). I would give this a 4, but based on some of the other courses that I give 4s or higher, this one is not as good.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 OVERATED

1    8/14/2010   8/25/2010
Review By: stedily420
Played: 11  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: The park was very well maintained. There were porta pottys by the paking area which is nice to have around just in case. Several of the first holes have a leveled putting area.
Cons: This course is way shorter than people make it seem. The layout isnt all that great either. Honestly i dont see why this course gets such good reviews. The whole course design is off in my opinion. This course had 30+ people playing on it when i was half way thru at 730 in the morning. Crazy!!
Other Thoughts: I played this course based on the reviews i read and was not impressed. This does not, i repeat, does not rank up there with other 4s and 5s of the area!

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Great Course

5+    7/30/2010   8/3/2010
Review By: Spanky
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 12.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Level variations
- Wide range of shots needed
- Great location
- A few holes are great for skipping
- Nice, big tee-boxes
Cons: - People hanging out by the lake can be a distraction, I've had to ask people to get off tee-boxes before
- Vegetation during the summer. Hole 3 can become so overgrown in the summer, it's near impossible to par. Best time to play is in the Fall.
Other Thoughts: Local, been playing this course for about 8 years. Will always be my favorite.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 On lake Lewisville

2-4    7/12/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: TomSawyer
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice Trees
nice lake area
easy to get to
great challenge
Cons: lots of traffic at times
limited parking
some of the tee signs are missing
lots of hard dirt in areas
this is a "hang-out" for local kids
Other Thoughts: still a good course to play, nice to have in my home town

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome

5+    7/9/2010   7/10/2010
Review By: grizzledizzle55
Played: 14  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 10.7 Years
This review was updated on 7/17/2010
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Well designed along the lake.
-A few good elevation changes on the front nine.
-You have to use a lot of different shots to play well here.
-Cement tee boxes.
-Easy to find.
-Weekly minis
-Tons of seasoned locals to learn from.
-Awesome Layout
Cons: -Too many people on the beach along the lake.
-Some people tried to have a picnic on the number 3 tee box. Kinda funny
Other Thoughts: Challenging course. Make sure you throw something stable on #7. Try going over the trees on #5. If you throw side arm, throw high left on number 3. I play this course at least 3-4 times a week. Good mix of every type of shot. No need to go anywhere else. You will fall in love with this place.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Easy to play in the rain

1    7/9/2010   7/10/2010
Review By: txsarge
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.6 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: My friend found this course and played the back 9 holes / Easy to get to from the highway / holes are set up to play with a nice challenge for new and pro players / after a few days of rain it does not get muddy at all
Cons: A lot of players love this course and will be busy and some times crowded / hole 3 looks like it will be a big disc eater b.c of the lake hazard...

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 The BEST so far!!!

1    6/14/2010   6/30/2010
Review By: redmanhmg
Played: 20  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.6 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: New to the sport just a years worth of playing. I found this course to be the most beautiful course I have played yet. A great must play course. It will keep your focus and make you concentrate on the front nine. the back is pretty leisure more arm but very easy going and laid back. The park is well manicured and looks great.
Cons: A couple of holes on the water the trees could be cut back a little. Was a little questionable on hole locations for a few holes, but a great course.
Other Thoughts: It was well worth the drive from Shreveport, LA

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Just a special place for DG

5+    8/10/2010   6/23/2010
Review By: StumperTX
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
This review was updated on 8/11/2010
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Changing up my review here to be a hole by hole walkthrough, maybe this will be more helpful?

1- not much mystery here, but I like to aim at the base of the one tree slightly left of the pin off the tee (FH).
2- look straight ahead of you, and see that tree dead in the middle of the fwy. throw to the gap on the right RHBH or left RHFH. if you miss all the trees, you'll be in good shape.
3- in the summer you need to throw with a fair amount of height bc of the vegetation. my preference is throwing an anny FH if I'm adventurous, a thumber started down that path you see if not. either way, be happy with par.
4. If you have any sort of FH, this is a good hole for it, start left of the clump of trees in front of you with an overstable disc and left it hyzer back toward the pin.
5. The only way I can play this is to throw a tommy over the tree that overhangs from the left. par is a nice score here, deceptively hard.
6. If you have to miss, miss left. this hole is reachable if you have the arm, but again, don't miss right.
7. a big backhand would be nice to have here. since I don't, I put a med-low height thumber down the middle, put my upshot close, and walk away with a par happy I didn't lose a disc in the lake
8. the only danger here is being long and left. right up against the front retaining wall is a nice place to be off the tee.
9. this hole is HARD if played as a par 3. I've only 3'd this a few times in ~8 tries, but if you can throw a RHBH 400ft accurately, you'll have an easier time than me, if you can snake it through the trees. there's no trouble left, so don't be afraid to miss there off the tee.
10. sets up very nicely for a RHBH, I haven't been overly successful trying to force a FH.
11. another nice hole for BHers, start it at the basket on the right (which is 12's), and let the natural fade bring it back, you'll have a pretty open path on that line, provided you at least reach the tree line.
12. nothing fancy here, but I think you're normally throwing into the wind
13. another great hole for a BH hyzer. VERY difficult to get near it with a FH.
14. if you have the tommy, throw it over the tallest trees dead ahead, and you should be in great shape, if not, big hyzer BH started out over the road
15. keep it low and relatively straight (something like a TB maybe?). pick one side of the line of trees or the other based on your BH/FH choice, and keep it low.
16. you'll see two mature trees down the path that form kind of a 'V' aim RHBH at those and let the disc fade in towards the pin
17. GREAT hole for a bombed FH drive, and I think the big tree on the right makes it easier to throw FH than BH. Careful of the OB left, start a FH drive towards the OB line and you're in great shape.
18. tough to see the pin from the tee, but if you stand next to the tree on the left hand side of the tee box, you'll see it straight ahead, left of the tree right in front of you. the easier basket to see is 15
Cons: oh man 3 and 7 could use some trees trimmed back. they're hard enough throws along the water without requiring height as well
Other Thoughts: quick DG bio for you to add detail -- I throw almost all RHFH off the tee, max D on the course is 425-430. I throw a very good thumber in terms of placement and approach shots, but don't throw it for great D (3-315). My backhand is not very accurate or long, so there are several holes that are exceptionally hard for me to shape on this course. I still love it though.

I've you've ever scored a 2 on the 9th, you're better than me and I want to play with you.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.