Morristown, MN 
Maiden Shade Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #1
3 / 135ft.   3 / 180ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee

Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
  Nice Challenging Course

1    7/31/2010   8/9/2010
Review By: brass4Him
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice variety of long and short holes. Brand new cement tees. Porta-potties and trash recepticles throughout course. Plenty of challenge and fun with hills, narrow tree windows and some blind tee shots. Owner loves disc golf and takes good care of the course. There's also a disc golf range which is a first for me. Pretty cool.
Cons: Would be nice to eventually have hole information placards at each tee.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you load up on mosquito repellent before heading out....

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Very nice

1    7/15/2010   7/15/2010
Review By: Markymark
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 13.5 Years
Pros: Good mix of long and short holes. You spend the first 14 holes working around trees, and the last 7 out in the open. There are even a few water hazards thrown in, just to make it interesting. The course is in good shape and I spoke to the owner who has big plans to improve the course. I would have loved to play a second round, if I didn't have to get to the cities.
Cons: Not all of the tee boxes are cement, but those that aren't are framed up and should be ready very soon. Skeeters are as big as sparrows, but it's MN, what do you expect. A spray of OFF and you are good to go.
Other Thoughts: This was my first pay to play course, so I was a little skeptical. To me, it was well worth the trip and the $5 to play. I would absolutely go back, the next time I'm in the area. Give it a try, you won't be dissapointed. I may need to change my review to a 5 next time I visit.

  Unique, Fun, Good Course

1    7/7/2010   7/7/2010
Review By: broggs21
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Laid back, low traffic, well maintained, some new concrete tee boxes, unique layout making good use of hills and trees, some ponds make fun play (hopefully you wont have to use the paddleboats), nearby pool to jump in after a hot round.
Cons: 5 dollar fee, some tee boxes need upgraded, some pins need new chains
Other Thoughts: fun course with moderate trees and some water

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course Worth Playing

1    8/3/2009   8/4/2009
Review By: Moptop88
Played: 15  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
- A wide variety of shots; everything from short, pin-point accuracy shots, long wooded fairways, tree obstacles, and bomber holes near the end.
- Grounds are kept in very good condition by the owners, who are very cool guys in their own right.
- A lot of decor along the course that greatly adds to it's image.
- Pro and short tees
- Not a lot of water hazards except at the last 4 holes, which run next to the Cannon River
- Tee boxes are still a little uneven, very minor quibble though
- A LOT of trees so if you're aim is bad, your score will be decimated and you could be spending quite some time looking for your discs.
- Course can be difficult to navigate, you WILL need a course map.
-$5 per round/ $10 per day is a bit steep as far as course fees go
Other Thoughts: My experience here was nothing short of great, this course is one of the best kept secrets in the state in my opinion. If you're in the mood to do a little bit of driving to check out a great, challenging course, this needs to be at the top of your list.
Only about an hour south of the cities on a mostly straight shot down I-35.
In addition to the disc course, the camp grounds have a pool, mini-golf, a playground and also a stage, so this could be a great week-end getaway for discers and their family.
You will come back to this course...

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Designer Notes

5+    5/31/2009   7/12/2009
Review By: Cgkdisc
Played: 611  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 26.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Other Thoughts: Blue level long tees, Red level shorter tees. Course has InStep baskets that have been upgraded with an inner set of chains. Course is well maintained by the owner. Course weaves mostly thru woods until final, mostly wide open, four holes. Some interesting obstacles and decor scattered thru the course like barns, wells, flower gardens and anchors. Peaceful, laid back environment with the additional amenities as part of the campground like pro shop, swimming, bike trail & mini golf.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.