Windom, MN 
Mayflower Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bubbajoe Hole #9 (Taken 5/2012)
3 / 232ft.   3 / 232ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 8
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice 9 hole layout

5+    1/19/2014   1/13/2014
Review By: bils247
Played: 50  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 1.3 Years
This review was updated on 1/22/2014
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The layout is very nice, finish nine near hole one with reason to play another round of course. Very peaceful atmosphere and secluded from town. I enjoy the varying hole difficulty as a nube. This park is continuously improved upon as well, come back, yes! Hole 9 is an easy birdy with a well placed thumber shot, I have been playing hole seven as a low thumber with skip up the steep hill after the tight corner.
Cons: The ice storm had damaged the course and moreover the trees earlier in 2013. I noticed a vast improvement as the year progressed and I look forward to playing again this year....2014.
Other Thoughts: I am rating this course based upon full potential and layout. I can see past the natural disaster damage and appreciate this local course for what it truly is, fun!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


5+    9/6/2013   9/7/2013
Review By: discgirl85
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun quick course with a few challenging holes! Ninth hole is a top of the world shot! Nice cement tees! Posts mark pro shots! I regularly play this course!
Cons: Buggy in the late afternoon. Tall grass causes for lost discs! Homemade baskets, discs can fall though :(
Other Thoughts: With a little more TLC. And some new baskets this course would rock!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice smaller course

5+    9/2/2013   9/4/2013
Review By: xDrDingDongx
Played: 12  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Nice layout
One of the more challenging courses in our area
Top of the world 9th hole is a fun shot
Park has been kept up much better lately
Cons: Homemade baskets- discs fall out bottom
Long grass on holes 2&3
Can be buggy at times especially night
No restrooms
Other Thoughts: With some small improvements around the course like a course map, better signage, and new baskets this could be one of the best courses around here

mayflower park dgc

5+    7/18/2013   7/18/2013
Review By: mev53
Played: 17  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 4/3/2014
Pros: Hole nine.
Hard dog leg on 7.
High land prairie, wooded,and open areas.fun fast course. Great terrain. New challenges all the time
Cons: tall grass. poor signs. Missing post on pro.
Other Thoughts: course is getting better since the ice storm destroyed it. We r working with the city to improve this course. The course is getting way better. And with our fundraising we hope to get new baskets soon. The course has been busy on the weekend 20+ at a time.
We will be bringing leagues and tournament. The first tournament is already scheduled. Come on out show ur support and enjoy a fun fast course.
-The city is now spraying the park for bugs
-signage is being worked on and hopefully installed in the near future.
- since the removal of the dam and installation of rock ripples the park floods way less. Also the water runoff area was reworked so it doesn't flood the park. ie holes 6&7

 Not too enjoyable

1    7/15/2011   5/22/2012
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 347  Reviewed: 342  Exp: 6.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Decent elevation
-A few interesting holes. I liked 7-9.
-Cement pads
-Not used too much, small town
-Maps were useful on some holes
Cons: -Bad homemade baskets
-Bad layout
-Sunbleached map
-Flooding frequent
-Tall grass eats discs
-Bugs everywhere
-Kind of hard to find
-Mud and standing water often
Other Thoughts: With new baskets and better directions around the course my rating would improve. It seems that they could also put in more holes around the hill which would move the course away from the flat, boring and often wet floodplain. I did enjoy the hill holes but the first 6 were hard to navigate and more stressful than fun.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Played for the First Time

1    8/28/2010   8/28/2010
Review By: DerekTonn
Played: 296  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 37.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Enjoy the topography changes and the use of trees and grasses.
- Several hyzers and anhyzers, with one serious thumber shot (hole 9).
Cons: - Homemade baskets leaves something to be desired, and at least two of the baskets allow discs to fall through them (like the heavy chains though).
- Signage is worn, bleached from exposure to sunlight.
- Seems to miss an opportunity to work more fun/interesting holes in up/on the hill to the South of Hole 8.
- Could not locate all of the "pro" tees on all the holes (the ones we found were marked with wooden posts, which was fine)
Other Thoughts: The course plays very quick. Posted pars were meaningless, as there are mostly par 3s out there (for at least Intermediate level players and better). It seems like a course that could be expanded to at least 12 holes and be even more entertaining to play with a bit more elbow-grease! A fine start though, and a fun course to play.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    8/7/2009   9/16/2009
Review By: mnjugg
Played: 9  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 18.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: * Fast course to play
* Very forgiving pars
* Very long grass, up to 3 ft in length, along side holes 2 and 3.
* Hole 9 is a nice tunnel shot
Cons: * Needs new baskets
* Map that is posted is sun bleached
* Nearby river smells very bad
*
Other Thoughts: Needs to reduce the pars for the course. Par 4's should be listed as 3 and 5's should be 4. There are no par 3's on this course

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good little course

2-4    9/5/2009   9/5/2009
Review By: Waddly Hobbins
Played: 31  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Easy to navigate
-Some nicely designed holes
-Cement tee pads
-Signs
-Course loops around back to start area
-Hole #9 this course is worth playing just for this hole it's a crazy tunnel shot that you will find yourself wanting to try different approaches to.
Cons: -Homemade baskets have gaps that disc can fall out bottom, this is big problem for me
-Bug city, even with highest level spray you will still get bit up
-Posted pars are very forgiving
-Very long grass outside fairways (disc eater)
Other Thoughts: This is a nice little course that I feel would benefit from saving up the money and purchasing some PDGA approved baskets. Worth playing if you're in the area.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.