Forest Grove, OR 
McMenamin's Grand Lodge Share
Uploaded By: Matt aka N.G.S.P. Hole #2
3 / 207ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 (Crab Apple) 69'



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Par three course meal

1    3/24/2014   3/26/2014
Review By: Murdoc Loch
Played: 61  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 10.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:
-McMenamin's is well manicured and has a 'park style' feel to it
-Food and beverage on site if you're hungry
Cons:
-This course has no signage what so ever, if you don't know where to go, or have someone with you who does, it's impossible to play properly
-Many of the holes are near a very busy road, errant shots can potentially hit cars or pedestrians
-There seems to be a fair amount of foot traffic and people just hanging out in the fairways, unaware that they are holding up the flow of the course or that they're on one at all.
Other Thoughts:
- Not much here to justify a trip, If you're in the neighborhood and have some time to kill try to find someone who knows there way around.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


1    3/24/2013   3/25/2013
Review By: joshkns
Played: 22  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Very Well Kept and Clean
-On the Bus Line Tri Met 57
-On the Grounds of A Great Restaurant and Pub
Cons: -Busy with non DG Patrons
-Throws Next To Busy Oncoming Traffic
-No Teepads or Signs
-No Outdoor Restrooms
Other Thoughts: Not as bad as I was expecting. I went on a Sunday evening and was really the only one out there. I could imaging though how busy it could get. I would certainly come here again if I was looking for a great place to eat and THEN throw some plastic. Its worth checking out if your hungry and in the area or if your making the trip to Hagg lake.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Unique but not special

1    6/10/2009   6/10/2009
Review By: Doktor John
Played: 415  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 25.7 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A great place to stop for lunch between Horning and Orcahrd AND get to throw some plastic
A unique setting for throwing some plastic
A good place to pracitce your "off" shots...like forehand, tomahawk and thumber
Nice baskets
A good place to introduce new people to the sport
Cons: Not defined tees...some have rocks, some don't...some are a guess at best
I wouldn't want to play on the weekend...the grounds are for guests first and many of the flight paths would be sailing over or into people flows
Other Thoughts: The highlight of the course is hole 10...you go up to the balcony on the end of the main building and launch down to a basket in the corner of the "backyard"...I had 14 discs with me on this trip and launched all of them on "hole 10"

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Not the worst

1    8/9/2008   12/9/2008
Review By: discallday
Played: 112  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 9.2 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: has 4 or 5 holes that might make you think you're on a 3 star course (1, 6, 7, 8, 9) in that they can be hard to par.
Cons: Very present danger of throwing onto major road.
Danger of hitting kids or patrons.
Nothing over 350 ft. and most under 300.
Other Thoughts: Worth a visit if you're in the area and haven't played a round in a while. Though if the baskets are back up at Hagg Lake, I would definitely go there instead.
Better signs are unnecessary and probably would not add anything to the course besides bewilderment at why they spent money on signs for this course that can be go better than what it already is.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Bob-n-Weave

5/17/2008   5/18/2008
Review By: OR_Crayfish
Played: 70  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 20.5 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Just above Poor rating b/c you are encouraged to walk around with a pint of brew in hand while playing this little pitch-n-putt 9 hole course. This is a joke for any golfer who is looking for a real round of golf. But heh we all need a place to drink some fine libations and throw a round. Fun beginner course with disc(s) provided upon request in hotel lobby. The 10th hole is a hoot shooting form the balcony of old Masonic Lodge around back. Great Beer, Great Beer. Did I mention they have Awesome Barley Pops on site??????
Cons: Easy to throw into major road near course. Crowded on warm days with folks who frankly should not be throwing anything. Hard to see after a few rounds (of IPA's that is). Bring your ID, a Roc, and a sense of humor and have a great time

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.