Elk Grove Village, IL 
Clark Park Share
Uploaded By: Cgkortz Hole #7 (Taken 1/2014)
3 / 269ft.   4 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Very nice 9 hole course

1    6/28/2009   6/28/2009
Review By: lko102
Played: 16  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 8.2 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Great concrete tees
- Good signage for every hole
- Beautiful park, mature trees and bushes provide challenging lines with most holes
- Minor elevation changes make for some interesting holes
Cons: - High non-golf traffic with walking paths, baseball field, and playground equipment.
Other Thoughts: This is a good 9 hole course that emphasizes control and accuracy instead of distance and power. The course is well laid out, with excellent cement tees for every hole. Good signage gives par, footage, and general direction of play for each hole. There is one opportunity to lose a disc, which is a blind shot on hole three. Otherwise, there is a very good use of mature trees and bushes to force the player to use a variety of accurate shots on the course. Non disc golf traffic could be a problem on some days, with the park being multi-purpose with a baseball field and some playground equipment possibly being in play. Hole 9 finishes close to Biesterfield Rd, so some caution should be exercised to prevent a trip out onto a busy road.

All in all, a fun course for beginners just stating to play as well as veterans needing to place to practice their short game. Well worth 30 minutes to play a round.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    5/10/2009   5/25/2009
Review By: Tyler
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very nice concrete tee pads. Well mantained park. Easy to navigate. Great course for beginners. Tee signs are a plus.
Cons: Lots of park activity for example
-playgrounds
-baseball field
-only street parking (unless you live close enough to walk)
Very busy
Short holes I only brought a midrange and a putter longest hole is about 327 feet
9th hole basket is right by the road and is a short hole if you over throw you can either land on a busy road or hit a parked car.
Other Thoughts: You have to play pretty heads up here lots of beginners with very inaccurate throws. My unlce live like a quarter mile from this course I play it when I visit him (short walk) Great course for beginners and for better players is good practice.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 B = Better than average 9-holer

1    3/26/2009   4/19/2009
Review By: Dave242
Played: 366  Reviewed: 275  Exp: 20.2 Years
This review was updated on 2/28/2011
2 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: What I personally like and how this course stacks up in my list of 9 hole courses (over 110 played):

1) Holes with good risk/reward. Fair, but harsh punishment for bad decisions or execution. == B
(This course does surprisingly well in this aspect of the design. About half the holes have multiple ways you can play them each with an element of challenge to navigate. This is a nice departure from most short 9-hole Chicagoland courses.)

2) Holes that have rewarding birdie opportunities for me (I rate only from the long tees). I'm a Blue level player (950ish skill) who throws 300' accurately, 360' max. == B-
(3-4 holes feel pretty good when carding a birdie. But, a lot of the holes are too short. But add in the shot-shaping on a couple of the short ones and they are not boring....just not exhilarating in the scoring department.)

3) More wooded than open - lots of variety of shots required caused by hole shape and topography == B+
(Although not a wooded course in the classic sense, there are plenty of trees to make things a challenge. Additionally for only 9 holes, you have to be able to throw several different types of shots to score well. Over all a pretty flat course although there is some slight terrain to add a little spice.)

4) Natural beauty (Appalachian beauty preferred) and seclusion. == B-
(Very well maintained and lush park. No real seclusion to make you feel like you are "getting away from it all". But the beauty of the park will take you to happy places.)

5) Bonus points for multi-throw holes with defined landing zones, good risk/reward and multiple options to play them. == NA (0 points added)

2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

  Solid Beginners Course

5+    4/17/2009   4/18/2009
Review By: sators
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Easy to navigate, well laid out, difficult to lose a disc, good terrain, tee pads and baskets in good condition,
Cons: Only 9 holes, gets busy on nice weather afternoons, holes tend to be close to each other with stray discs easily navigating into other players territory, posted pars rated for beginner players

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 park in the grove

2-4    10/2/2008   10/20/2008
Review By: tntbuffallo
Played: 7  Reviewed: 6
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: At first look this coarse looked not worthy of playing. But it was surprisingly good. I brought my children (10,8,5) it was perfect for them. Easy layout, with landscaping obsticles here and there. Not much chance for lost disk.
Cons: Can be pretty busy on weekends. Bugs aren't bad, do to not overly landscaped.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Cramped, but fun

1    4/9/2006   8/25/2008
Review By: m1ke
Played: 41  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 9.1 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Decent variety of holes, with a bit of elevation.
I think the challenge level is pretty good; it seemed a little easy at first but I realized that most of the trees were still bare the day I was there. Since there are plenty of trees I bet when they fill out the course becomes a bit more technical.
Cons: Small park, with LOTS of multi-use park hazards; many walkers/bikers and one hole almost requires throwing over the playground area!
Posted pars are definitely too high; I "birdied" every hole except one and I'm not that good a player.
Overshoot the last hole and your disc could be in a busy street.
Other Thoughts: The other people in the park, the park's size, and the occasional street proximity definitely gave me a feel of being restricted in what I could do with my throws. That said, I certainly had fun playing this one and would happily go back at a time when there weren't so many pedestrians there (I was there on one of the first nice Sunday afternoons in spring).

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Great little course tucked in a neighborhood park!

10/23/2006   7/23/2007
Review By: NIBSTOOLS
Played: 35  Reviewed: 35
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beginer friendly, but the trees will give some challenge to your shot. A couple of holes that can stretch out your arm!
Not alot of brush to lose discs in.
Cons: Geese all over the place while I was there. The course is short and pretty easy. But it can be played at lunch and would be a great place to practice.
Other Thoughts: concrete tees are a plus

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.