San Angelo, TX
Middle Concho DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bevo   (Taken 7/2009)



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

5+    5/28/2013   5/28/2013
Review By: TheHipstick
Played: 44  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 10.9 Years
Pros: Nice long holes to work on your distance as well as accuracy due to a large number of mesquite trees. Only a couple of holes have real "rough," mostly wide open.
Cons: Tee boxes need work, mostly just dirt. Not much of a variety of holes. Water comes into play on a few holes. If you do lose a disc in the water it's not really worth going in to retrieve it.
Other Thoughts: Perfect course if you want to work on distance. Kinda hard to figure out the layout of the course if you have never played before.

 

1    3/12/2011   3/15/2011
Review By: dchirish123
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15
Pros: Interm. Player: I played this for the first time during the "Crush on the Concho" and had a blast. The course is not that difficult and really helped my accuracy on the technical shots.
Cons: Some of the holes played really close to one another. Watch other playes coming at you if you get to far to one side of the farway.
Other Thoughts: Would play again and will come back to next years "Crush on the Concho". Thanks.

 Go for it!

1    11/12/2009   11/12/2009
Review By: mc lazer
Played: 28  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 7.9 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Just large trees in play, no underbrush to contend with so you can go for the gusto alot. The water hazards aren't tough, but gives you a bit of hair raising feeling when you watch your disc fly over. I did loose two discs in the lake though. A girl I took along flung one of them 90 degrees from the box right into the lake about 40 feet away. Oh well, but she felt bad so at the next tee box I decided it would be cool to overshoot a couple holes and go for 18's basket across the lake. I figured if I make it what a triumph and if not the girl wouldn't feel as bad for loosing one of mine. Came up about 50 feet short of land though. HaHaHa Lots of fun and ready to do it again, no water losses next round.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    9/22/2008   2/22/2009
Review By: biggio1
Played: 39  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 7.9 Years
This review was updated on 5/30/2009
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Long with up to 3 pin placements. Grass is always cut. Water comes into play on 4 holes. Lots of mesquite trees, CAMPING! On a very nice size lake. Awesome club that maintains course.
Cons: Flat and very windy at times. Tee pads can be worn at times. CAN LOSE A DISC HERE!
Other Thoughts: Also, you can find many discs here and enjoy a refreshing swim.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Flat with some Trees and a little Water

2-4    12/29/2008   1/1/2009
Review By: WD09
Played: 233  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 9.1 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good baskets. 18 holes. The 4 or 5 holes near and over water are interesting. Park is well-maintained. The blue tees are shorter, but some of the placements are more challenging and interesting than the reds.
Cons: No elevation changes at all and no rough. Even if your drive goes 20-30 degrees off line, you almost always have a clear upshot, which could be a "pro" for beginners. The tees and directions are not well-marked, but the baskets are numbered, so several times I had to walk from the tee toward a couple of baskets to see which basket went with which tee. I played the course twice, once from each set of tees. I never found tees for holes 12 or 13 and 17 and 18 were unmarked.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.