Disc Golf Store
Fairchild Air Force Base, WA 
Miller Park Share



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Simple, but entertaining

2-4    3/29/2014   4/2/2014
Review By: Mr. Butlertron
Played: 38  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 11.4 Years
Pros: -Baskets with easy to follow tee signs
-Clear fairways with no overlapping
-Wide enough for RHBH or LHBH
-Well maintained park with plenty of parking
Cons: -Located on a military base, which makes access limited
-On the opens plains on Spokane = typically windy conditions
-No teepads
-Thick grass makes skips and rollers difficult
-Only a single row of chains
-Flat ground and over exaggerated pars
-A few holes are a bit close to the roads that surround the park
Other Thoughts: This it's a 9 hole beginner friendly course with a simple layout. I took a few first timers out to the course and they loved it. Great for those new to the sport, but kind of boring for more experienced players. I parked a par 5 with a drive then nailed a 10 ft putt and I'm not known for throwing too far.

 Worth a throw

1    5/14/2012   5/14/2012
Review By: DoubleB
Played: 52  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.4 Years
This review was updated on 7/11/2012
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Small, easy, fun all around. Got a chance to play because a friends GF had access.. Kinda. Anyways read it was playable in bare feet. That is what we did and like other reviewers this course is cake. Should be a par 18 like Green Acres. Would be fun for beginners and a nice bbq. Seems less than crowded.. Aside from a friend who almost got a little one playing ball. Seeing as the course plays around a baseball field.
Cons: Small, Baseball Field, No paved tees, Military exclusive.
Other Thoughts: Notch on the bag.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Miller Park

5+    8/2/2009   8/9/2009
Review By: TjN001
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.9 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well kept park. Open grassy fields, usually mowed weekly. Nice signs, decent baskets (older DisCatchers, no inner chains). Great course for beginners to try throwing on, or for younger players. A couple decent distance shots. Pretty difficult to lose a disc, although I did find one here once.
Cons: No elevation on any hole, no obstacles except for hole 7. The "pars" they suggest on the signs are much too lenient. Sometimes the park has other users you must watch out for. Also, wild throws could end up in the road. Good luck getting on to play without a military sponsor.
Other Thoughts: Nice place for a casual game, just not much fun for a serious golfer looking for challenges.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Difficult To Get On The Base!

7/7/2008   7/7/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 680  Reviewed: 611  Exp: 36.2 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is another park where you can play barefooted. You won't lose any discs. It's easy to follow. The baskets and teepads are perfectly suitable for this course. It's just like your typical little city park course. Nine holes playing around the park. It's a perfect course for a family or a beginner to learn to play on.
Cons: There's really very little challenge involved. There's no elevation or water hazards. Security is strict! Getting onto the Air Force Base after 9-11 is nearly impossible. You need to know someone and have that person leave your name at the gate.
Other Thoughts: The United States Air Force has set the pars for this course under official Air Force flight and conduct standards. # 3 is a 275' par 4. # 4 is a 475' par 5. # 5 is a 270' par 4. # 6 is a 318' par 5 and # 7 is a 300' par 4. Now I am a loyal, patriotic, American citizen and if the US Air Force tells me that a 318' hole is a par 5, I will not question my counties commanders. And, if I happen to shoot an eagle three on that particular hole, I will proudly tell the world. So I'm proudly telling you, I got three eagles in two rounds here at Miller Park. And I am not a traiitor to my country, so I will humbly accept them.

Signed,

A Loyal Patriot


5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.