Mukwonago, WI 
Miniwaukan Park Share
Uploaded By: gabe32 Hole #4
3 / 310ft.   3 / --   3 / 401ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Short, flat, compact

1    7/26/2012   7/27/2012
Review By: omightytimm
Played: 19  Reviewed: 12
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Very old oaks spread throughout course
- Well-marked holes, with color coding for tee/pin and sharpie marks on pins pointing to next tees
- All in all they made good use of the compact terrain for the course, hiding pins behind/among trees or putting trees right in the middle of the fairway
- Easy to find from parking lot, and big sign with hole layout right at beginning (take a picture with your phone, though you'll probably not really need it)
Cons: - A very short course overall
- Since it was so compact, there wasn't much variety between the various holes, they were all in basically the same section of oak savanna (though a pretty one at that)
- Dirt and mud tees, many unusable right after a rain
- Distance markers on few if any tees
Other Thoughts: Not a waste of time, and good for practicing your birdie tee shots, but I've played prettier oak savanna courses (try Anna Page in Rockford, for example).

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Not too bad

5+    7/10/2011   8/11/2011
Review By: Dr.Hyzer
Played: 19  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 4.2 Years
This review was updated on 2/3/2012
Pros: The course is inviting as soon as you walk up to the first hole.
-There is quite a bit of holes that are right in your site and shouldn't give the average discer much trouble to grab some birds and save a bunch of pars.
- Two holes are over 400 ft and are basically the premier holes on the course.
Cons: The chunk of land it's built on is all flat, so don't plan on stopping out there if it's been raining the past few days, the course holds standing water for a few days, and the mosquito's will be ravages.
-It's a little bit too simple. A good amount of the holes are just a solid mid-range shot to get you parked easily.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed this course just about every time I played it. I wouldn't go out of my way to make plans to go play it. But for a change of pace, and to get a good round in. It's worth a round, maybe two.

 Great Trees

1    9/18/2010   9/20/2010
Review By: tistoude
Played: 166  Reviewed: 61  Exp: 6.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is populated with beautiful old growth hardwoods. All of the holes play in and around these trees.

Grass on the course is very well maintained.

Even though the park is not very large the course itself seems secluded from the other park activities. The day I played the park itself was packed with people. cars were parking up the entry street to the park since the lot was full and we only saw two discers and one dog walker on the course

A couple of the holes require some decent shot shaping around the large trees. And almost all of the holes can provide pretty good ace runs.
Cons: Navigation, we successfully navigated the course without a map but it was not real easy. Most of the tee signs are missing and you need to look on the basket for a sharpie arrow pointing in the direction of the next tee. This sounds helpful but the course is wide open with all the holes in view so an arrow pointing can lead you to a few different tees.

Tees, the tees are dirt and are mostly worn down into a pretty good groove which of course fill up with water if there is an even minor drizzle. These tees seem to hold the water for a while also.

Although they have made the most of the available land, this course is short, and very repetative. All of the holes have a tree or two sort of in the way but do not present much of a challenge to an experienced golfer. I used a putter on 11 of the holes.

The course is on the bank of a river and the skeeters can get overwhelming on the holes closest to the shore.
Other Thoughts: I had a good time on this course even though it was really easy. This would be a great course to bring a beginner to, practice your mid range/putter shots or to play a fast round. I happened to be staying at a hotel about 1 mile away from this course and I was happy to be able to walk over and get in a round. I would have no problem playing this course again if I am in the area but I would not travel out of my way to play it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Review

1    7/18/2010   7/18/2010
Review By: Sirjokes1
Played: 14  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 8.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Not crowded
Well maintained course
Good for reasonable players of the game
Very secluded
Cons: Extreamally hard to follow the course
Missing half if not more of the signs
Other Thoughts: Even though it was hard to follow it was a great cource that was easy enough for a newbie to come here and still shoot the pars that are given

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    4/16/2010   4/16/2010
Review By: Disc Golf Greg
Played: 21  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 6.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Mature Oak trees
-Decent amount of obstacles with the trees
-Parking wasn't an issue
-Practice basket
-Not crowded
-Tucked away in a corner of the park so nothing else interferes
-Pretty fun to play
-No litter
-Nice park
-Grass cut
Cons: -Tees are grass/dirt
-I had a horrible time navigating the course
-Some baskets are pretty beat up
-Many signs missing
-There was a map but it was too hard to read
Other Thoughts: I was going to give this course 3 Discs/ "Good" but since so many signs were missing and I could not navigate it at all I am going to give this course 2.5 Discs instead a "Decent/Typical" course.

I would come back to play if the signs were fixed up and would give it 3 Discs also. And it would be a nice touch to fix the baskets, and then if possible install real tee pads.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/23/2009   5/23/2009
Review By: MLatzke
Played: 13  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very peaceful. I went on a Saturday and was alone for most of the course. Lots of varied hole lengths.
Cons: Lots and lots of mosquitos, not very well maintained, sometimes it's hard to find the next hole.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Simplistic but kind of fun!

2-4    11/16/2008   11/16/2008
Review By: tomjulio
Played: 60  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 6/14/2009
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -such beautiful old majestic oak trees
-long, short shots
-well maintained grass
-beautiful both in summer and fall
-pro and am tee markers
Cons: -poor signage
-lack of maintenance
-zero elevation change
-difficult to figure out next tees
-dirt and grass tees
Other Thoughts: Played this course today during the fall with a friend who played it in the summer. This course is ALL about the old "majestic" oak trees that make up the ENTIRE course. During the summer it is a very green and maintained course. During the fall a different feel but altogether beautiful.

The lack of elevation makes the trees the main obstacles. One hole even hides behind a fallen giant oak, making it the most technical hole.

You can tell at one past point this course had nice signage, but over half the tee signs are gone, and locating the next tee takes a bit of guessing and looking for the red/blue small arrows on the trees.

Long holes, short holes with just a little variety make this a decent course. Beginner friendly, and advanced friendly. May have to wait on dog walkers and suburban neighbors to get out of the way.

Definitely worth a play.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Not bad if you're in the area

5+    7/8/2010   7/8/2008
Review By: Iceman
Played: 33  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 13.1 Years
This review was updated on 1/30/2012
4 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Nice wide open course, very forgiving on most holes if you can keep it low and flat. Good beginer holes. Pro tees add some challange if you can find them as most are overgrown with grass due to lack of play; however I have found most of them and marked them with orange spray paint so they stick out a little better, even still the sun fades the paint and they are still hard to see.
Cons: No elevation change, nothing very technical. Just focusing on missing the two or three trees per hole is the only challange offered. Its worth playing once and thats about it. The tees are all dirt and most of them are worn pretty far into the ground so you need to tee off on either side of the hole in the ground.
Other Thoughts: This course has not been crowed any time I have been there. The pins are in year round and its good for a winter round. Spring can be a fun time to play because everything floods and there are water hazards on a few of the holes.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.