Mukwonago, WI 
Miniwaukan Park Share
Uploaded By: gabe32 Hole #2
3 / 206ft.   3 / 240ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  

5+    7/10/2012   7/11/2012
Review By: Wolvhunter
Played: 16  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is on a flat field with very very old oak trees that dot the entire course. I love that part of this course because there is very little under growth and thick to lose your disc in but the holes are still challenging with a few giant trees in the way. The pro tees are nice and make the course more interesting by much lengthening the course and adding more trees for difficulty. The course is well maintained and kept in decent shape.
Cons: When there is a lot of rain the course gets soggy and large puddles and even water hazards can form. Bugs can be a slight problem but usually never to bad. There is a walking path and often walkers and bikes can slow down your game. normal tees are dirt and worn out and pro tees can be challenging to find.
Other Thoughts: This is one of my favorite courses and its the closest to me so I go very often.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 I like it

5+    7/3/2009   7/4/2009
Review By: feavelan
Played: 18  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Not too easy, not to tough. There are a good amount of large trees that can cause things to get difficult. Very hidden and peaceful course. I have played it many time without seeing anyone else out there.
Cons: Grass tees are bad on most holes due to flooding and just plain old lack of maintenance. This course is a breading ground for bugs. Make sure you bring your bug spray. It's also hard to navigate the course if you have never been there.
Other Thoughts: I love this course because it offers a little bit of a challenge to those who are not pros but like to get out and have fun. Being as quiet as it is you can throw multiple discs if you want.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 needs care

1    6/20/2009   6/23/2009
Review By: duain
Played: 67  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 14.7 Years
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: alt pin locations, various types of shots, duel tees.
Cons: the map is not very good says hole one is by the practice basket: there is no practice basket, most tee signs are gone, hard to navigate at 1st.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT PLAY AFTER IT RAINS LOTS AND LOTS OF STANDING WATER SOME SPOTS ALMOST KNEE HIGH!

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Old mature Oak Trees make this course great.

5+    7/13/2011   3/15/2009
Review By: harr0140
Played: 900  Reviewed: 478  Exp: 7.7 Years
This review was updated on 1/7/2012
12 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1) Nicely spread out course on large property, so holes are not ont op of others.

2) Mature Oak trees make shot making on this course interesting. Lots of low hanging horizontal branches. than can grab your discs if you don't keep them low.

3) Multiple baskets and multiple tees make this course play differently from different spots and distance.

4) Placement of baskets behind and around trees makes optional routes to almost every hole. This is a positive because it lets all caliber and all throwing types of players play their game.

5) Definitely beginner friendly because there is literally almost nowhere to lose your disc. So what if it takes you 5 to get to the long baskets, you won't lose your discs and get frustrated.

6) Good variety in hole length. Using Back tees and back baskets course plays over 6000', but there are holes just inder 200' up to 525' I enjoy having a few to just rip on, even with obstacles.
Cons: 1) No terrain change on this course. But its obvious the key feature of this course is the Oak Trees.

2) Wet areas look like they stay wet for a long time after rain or snow melt.

3) Tee pads could use some help.

4) Tee signs are half missing from vandalism, and some fo the alternate basket locations aren't usable because of vandalism.

5) Without the appropriate signage it would have been tough to find the next holes because there is no obvious path between holes.
Other Thoughts: I got to play with the man in charge of moving baskets and it was apparent he enjoyed this course. He showed me all the alternate tees and basket locations so that if I can back I could find where I wanted to go. Thanks Mike

This course has had almost no change on it since 3 years ago when i first played it . . . tees are still rutted because the parks people won't let Mike do anything to them.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.