Mukwonago, WI 
Miniwaukan Park Share
Uploaded By: DiscWalker420   (Taken 5/2011)



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 needs care

1    6/20/2009   6/23/2009
Review By: duain
Played: 67  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 12.6 Years
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: alt pin locations, various types of shots, duel tees.
Cons: the map is not very good says hole one is by the practice basket: there is no practice basket, most tee signs are gone, hard to navigate at 1st.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT PLAY AFTER IT RAINS LOTS AND LOTS OF STANDING WATER SOME SPOTS ALMOST KNEE HIGH!

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/23/2009   5/23/2009
Review By: MLatzke
Played: 13  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very peaceful. I went on a Saturday and was alone for most of the course. Lots of varied hole lengths.
Cons: Lots and lots of mosquitos, not very well maintained, sometimes it's hard to find the next hole.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Home course

5+    5/10/2009   5/10/2009
Review By: Seananagins
Played: 8  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 8.3 Years
1 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Plenty of obsticales(oak trees) to avoid.
Nice and long. Each hole has pro and beginner teas and the holes can be switched to other locations throughout the season.
Cons: Make sure you have knee high boots or go bare foot like me in the spring time. Heavy rain and snow melting can ensure lakes throughout the cousre untill mid june.
Other Thoughts: This is the first cousr i ever played when I began frolfing in 2006. I love it and it will always be my favorite course. One feture that can't be put in the pros or cons is the cement path that carelessly winds it's way through the course. I causes the occassional hault for a group of marching M.I.L.Fs and dog walkers. But when used properly, it can get you those extra needed feet closer to the hole.

1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Old mature Oak Trees make this course great.

5+    7/13/2011   3/15/2009
Review By: harr0140
Played: 715  Reviewed: 478  Exp: 5.6 Years
This review was updated on 1/7/2012
12 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1) Nicely spread out course on large property, so holes are not ont op of others.

2) Mature Oak trees make shot making on this course interesting. Lots of low hanging horizontal branches. than can grab your discs if you don't keep them low.

3) Multiple baskets and multiple tees make this course play differently from different spots and distance.

4) Placement of baskets behind and around trees makes optional routes to almost every hole. This is a positive because it lets all caliber and all throwing types of players play their game.

5) Definitely beginner friendly because there is literally almost nowhere to lose your disc. So what if it takes you 5 to get to the long baskets, you won't lose your discs and get frustrated.

6) Good variety in hole length. Using Back tees and back baskets course plays over 6000', but there are holes just inder 200' up to 525' I enjoy having a few to just rip on, even with obstacles.
Cons: 1) No terrain change on this course. But its obvious the key feature of this course is the Oak Trees.

2) Wet areas look like they stay wet for a long time after rain or snow melt.

3) Tee pads could use some help.

4) Tee signs are half missing from vandalism, and some fo the alternate basket locations aren't usable because of vandalism.

5) Without the appropriate signage it would have been tough to find the next holes because there is no obvious path between holes.
Other Thoughts: I got to play with the man in charge of moving baskets and it was apparent he enjoyed this course. He showed me all the alternate tees and basket locations so that if I can back I could find where I wanted to go. Thanks Mike

This course has had almost no change on it since 3 years ago when i first played it . . . tees are still rutted because the parks people won't let Mike do anything to them.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Simplistic but kind of fun!

2-4    11/16/2008   11/16/2008
Review By: tomjulio
Played: 60  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 6/14/2009
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -such beautiful old majestic oak trees
-long, short shots
-well maintained grass
-beautiful both in summer and fall
-pro and am tee markers
Cons: -poor signage
-lack of maintenance
-zero elevation change
-difficult to figure out next tees
-dirt and grass tees
Other Thoughts: Played this course today during the fall with a friend who played it in the summer. This course is ALL about the old "majestic" oak trees that make up the ENTIRE course. During the summer it is a very green and maintained course. During the fall a different feel but altogether beautiful.

The lack of elevation makes the trees the main obstacles. One hole even hides behind a fallen giant oak, making it the most technical hole.

You can tell at one past point this course had nice signage, but over half the tee signs are gone, and locating the next tee takes a bit of guessing and looking for the red/blue small arrows on the trees.

Long holes, short holes with just a little variety make this a decent course. Beginner friendly, and advanced friendly. May have to wait on dog walkers and suburban neighbors to get out of the way.

Definitely worth a play.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Not bad if you're in the area

5+    7/8/2010   7/8/2008
Review By: Iceman
Played: 33  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 13.1 Years
This review was updated on 1/30/2012
4 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Nice wide open course, very forgiving on most holes if you can keep it low and flat. Good beginer holes. Pro tees add some challange if you can find them as most are overgrown with grass due to lack of play; however I have found most of them and marked them with orange spray paint so they stick out a little better, even still the sun fades the paint and they are still hard to see.
Cons: No elevation change, nothing very technical. Just focusing on missing the two or three trees per hole is the only challange offered. Its worth playing once and thats about it. The tees are all dirt and most of them are worn pretty far into the ground so you need to tee off on either side of the hole in the ground.
Other Thoughts: This course has not been crowed any time I have been there. The pins are in year round and its good for a winter round. Spring can be a fun time to play because everything floods and there are water hazards on a few of the holes.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Big Trees

8/13/2007   4/15/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 9.2 Years
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Good beginner course. Big majestic trees come into play on almost every hole, but the fairways are fairly open if you keep it low and straight. Scenic park setting, well maintained.
Cons: not much variety, a lot of the holes are similar in length. some of the rough around the 'outer edge' of the park can be a bit dense and unforgiving.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.