Morristown, TN 
Morristown Kiwanis DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #1
3 / 218ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun course

1    10/14/2012   10/17/2012
Review By: RonnieHolbert
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This was the first time I ever played disc golf. Had a great time time. I think its an easy course.
Other Thoughts: Its sad that vandals cut the hand rail saftey ropes. Unfortunately this website does not like my review. Its too short. It doesn't want to post it.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 It will keep you honest

1    3/16/2010   3/16/2010
Review By: slmcdonald21
Played: 22  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.5 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good Technical Course. The cedar trees are gorgeous. A few ace run holes are always fun. GPS took me right the the parking lot to hole one. Good signage and easy to find the next basket. There were trash cans at every tee pad and benches everywhere. Very well maintained.
Cons: It was pretty muddy when I played. I kept having to scrape mud off my boots. There were some construction areas that are eyesores now, but will be nice. I wish there were at least one long open hole to get a good rip on a disc.
Other Thoughts: Great course to visit while traveling through town.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 2nd ACE on 1st Game!

2-4    6/13/2009   6/13/2009
Review By: splatbaseball51
Played: 72  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 5.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is an excellent mix of technical right, left and straight shots through thin woods. The signs were very informative and navigation issues were the last thing i had to worry about. Seems to be a nice club going on there too as it turns out my playing time ran into their bi-montly singles match (which i participated in). This course is will be great with a little time if some specific things are fixed. Not a real big chance of loosing a disc.
Cons: Not as many open holes and also not as many elevation changes as i would like. To make this course excellent and in the four range it needs some longer shots as well as one or two more open holes. Not many memorable holes.
Other Thoughts: My 1st time playing this course i hit an ace on hole 16 with a champion beast with a little flick action. One of the only holes im sure to remember from this course as the years pass.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Wooden Leg

1    4/10/2009   4/12/2009
Review By: swatso
Played: 369  Reviewed: 348  Exp: 6.2 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:
Long, flat concrete teepads. Excellent signs at each tee, showing distance to basket, best flight path, location of next tee.

The next teepads were relatively close to the previous basket, and the flow was so natural, even a first-time visitor could probably get by without a map (and there is a map available online).

Wooded course, but minimal chance to lose a disc, due to lack of underbrush.

Two nine-hole loops. Practice basket. Large map at start.

Favourite hole #12: About 200' across open space, then subtle right turn after going through an opening through the trees into a small clearing.
Cons:
Not much - Single teepad/basket.
Other Thoughts:
Wooded course with very fair and defined throwing paths. Excellent mixture - about 1/3rd straight, 2/3rd doglegs, half of those to the right, half to the left. The sharpness of the turns also varied - some fairly sharp about halfway through the flight, others more subtle but closer to the basket. No overly guarded nor overly open basket locations - an excellent blend of features.

Holes range in distance from just under 200' to 333', with an average of ~265'.

About ten minutes from I81.

If you find yourself at a fork after entering the "park", with a business to your right, soccer fields ahead, and a large gravel parking lot to your left, you're 1/2 mile too far north. Go find the main parking lot, or park here, and start at #15.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Good Appalachain Disc Golf

2-4    7/10/2007   2/3/2009
Review By: ThrowTennesseeDCM
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 8.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very technical, well maintained, good flow, Nice signs, some challenging and fun holes.
Cons: only a few big ripping drives. shorter course. sink holes, caves and such.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course. A good mix of shots, and a lot of fun.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Cristmas in Mo-Town

1    12/26/2008   12/28/2008
Review By: DiscChainBasket18
Played: 84  Reviewed: 62  Exp: 10.4 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Clean well laid out 18 hole course. Easy navagation. New Discatchers, tee signs & huge concrete pads. Beautiful trees & rock formations throughout. Practice basket next to new kids playground area. New trash cans everywhere. Next tee direction markers. Paved parking with large course map sign at entrance.
Cons: No benches. There are a couple sink holes on hole #7. One is filled with water. One is debri filled. These should be filled in with dirt or cleaned out. They could use a couple alternate pin & pad placements. There is a cave on hole #13. It could use a safety fence guarding the top to keep people from walking over the edge by mistake.
Other Thoughts: Loved the course. Will hit it again soon!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.