West Memphis, AR 
Mid-South Community College Share
Uploaded By: carrioke Hole #6
3 / 276ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Hmmm...

1    5/18/2016   5/18/2016
Review By: mrbro855
Played: 131  Reviewed: 52  Exp: 3 Years
Pros: Concrete tee pads, great signage. Manageable water holes.
Liked the back nine better than the front- better use of trees. Shorter but more challenging.
Liked the two water holes on the front nine- both very manageable even for shorter throwers off the tee.
Cons: Seven of the 9 front nine holes seemed liked the same throw off the tee. Kinda boring....
Crossing the main street (twice- no matter where you park) - lot of traffic!!
No elevation to speak of....
Other Thoughts: Like the previous reviewer- seemed like two nine's.
Without the two water holes, I'd give it 1.5. The back nine rates rates a 3 in my book and the two water holes bring the whole course to the 2.5 that I rated it.

Two 9-hole courses?

1    11/22/2015   12/4/2015
Review By: aclay
Played: 114  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 32 Years
Pros: The front nine has two water holes (both fairly easy carries but with obstacles, so there is some challenge). It also brings out of bounds into play to make shorter holes challenging. One hole has out of bounds within 20-25 feet on three sides, and two of those are less than 15 feet. Trees, although not abundant, are used well, particularly on the back nine. The course maps are very helpful.
Cons: A four-lane U.S. Highway runs through the middle of the course. Open flat terrain and limited trees can make some holes feel repetitive. Holes 1 & 2 are listed as par 4, but both are under 400 feet with no significant obstacle. There appears to be room to make one of them (probably 2) 50-75 feet longer and make it more of a legitimate par-4.
Other Thoughts: While this is officially an 18-hole course, it really plays like two nearby 9-hole courses. I don't know of many people who would walk across four lanes of traffic on a busy road and think they were on the same course. The front 9 is definitely better than the back 9 with slightly longer holes, both water holes, and more/better use of O.B. The front 9 is on the north side of U.S. 70, and the back nine is directly across the highway on the south side.

 unique signs and tees

1    2/1/2014   3/31/2014
Review By: Memphis Newbie
Played: 33  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 4.8 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Cool looking Faux stone tee signs
tees have been painted green-nice touch
nice course map in the parking lot helping you navigate
the designers have tried to maximize the use of foliage which is difficult since most the trees are bordering large grass ball fields.
The water shots are scenic and manageable for most players.
Good hole variety
Cons: unfortunately, the terrain is mostly flat and open.
Other Thoughts: When I played this course there was extreme wind, stronger than any wind I have ever played in. I used a firebird on almost every hole. The previous review also mentioned strong winds every time he has played. I would put this in the cons if I could confirm that these are normal conditions for the course. Great design work on a property with a lot of limitations. I would have loved to have a course like this available in college. It is a convenient stop off the freeway if you are passing through.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 new improved 18 hole course

2-4    1/22/2013   3/22/2013
Review By: DiscoBriscoe
Played: 169  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.9 Years
This review was updated on 7/5/2014
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -new design has fewer open holes, used more of the trees, etc.
-added 2 water carry holes.
-much improvement over the old design
Cons: -still can have ankle deep standing water in a few places in the fairways and even "greens".
-although when we played the campus was empty, 2 or 3 of the holes seemed to be where people would be present when school is open. I could be wrong.
-not really a con, but the flat openess of the area helps the wind be a real force to be reckoned with all 3 times I've played there. [helps you learn but can ruin your score]
Other Thoughts: The pictures are from the old design and are no longer accurate.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.