Layout Extinct

Pelham, NH 
Muldoon Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: whitewaterhelix Hole #12 (Taken 11/2009)
3 / 230ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee: 290' with some well placed trees



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Different

1    4/12/2009   4/13/2009
Review By: shamroc333
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6.1 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It is a very playable course. The front nine is great to improve anyones short game. The back nine then gets longer and alittle harder. Very good for beginers
Cons: They don't tell you the par of any of the holes or I couldn't find them. They could have marked every hole alittle better. You can find the front 9 no problem but after that it get hard.
Other Thoughts: After I made up my owe pars for the holes. Which was all par 3 execpt hole11. It was fun. Much better the second game.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good for putting practice

1    3/31/2009   4/1/2009
Review By: frizgolfkiller
Played: 24  Reviewed: 11
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: If you want to just get out there to practice putting then the front 9 is great. Tees are well marked.
Cons: The holes on the front 9 are too short for anything but a putter. The back nine is a mixture or really short holes and really long ones going down narrow winding paths through the woods. Some of the back 9 you'll be scratching your head trying to figure out where the basket is that you are shooting for.
Other Thoughts: This course could be more enjoyable on the next play through after knowing where all the baskets are.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Pitch and Putt then a solid back 9

5+    11/10/2009   10/15/2008
Review By: whitewaterhelix
Played: 30  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 11/23/2009
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Only course in the local area, quiet and uncrowded, good baskets, great to introduce beginners as front nine is pitch and putt 100-200ft holes, back nine is a reasonable challenge for most players with one par 4 (#11), some tight lanes and a few technical shots needed.
Cons: Teeboxes on back nine are way too short and are "boxed in", short holes for the most part but you can still use drivers on a few and reach the basket for birdie attempts (all except #11, unless you can throw 400ft down a dogleg), no signage for each hole except a small post indicating distance (some missing)
Other Thoughts: This is the closest course to Lowell, where I live so I play it often as a practice course. With some more development this could be a really nice course. In order of importance, here are the things I'd improve: 1) Signs for each hole at each tee, as well as some nicer directional signs. 2) Improved tee boxes on the back nine, coupled with some alternate tee placements throughout the course for a more challenging course would be a great upgrade. 3) Removal of some of the dense underbrush in some areas, but leaving it in others where it provides good risk/reward for good/errant shots.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    8/1/2007   9/1/2008
Review By: buzzman
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: There is a little terrain to contend with. Second 9 has some good distance.
Cons: When I played the course appeared to be under construction. There was alot of undergrowth, poorly marked tees with few signs. The first 9 holes were short and crisscrossed too much within one big open area cut into the woods.
Other Thoughts: Appeared to be under construction when I was there (2007). Just needs some basic work such as signage and marked tees to make it worth playing.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 2 courses in one

1    8/13/2008   8/14/2008
Review By: Doktor John
Played: 415  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 25.7 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very wooded and technical
Good use of space
Nicely cleared fairways
Fairways/basket areas marked with orange tape
Accuracy rewarded--stray shots punished
Strategic shot selection required
A wide variety of shots is mandatory
Cons: Some natural tees very eroded and uneven
Fisrt 7 holes very short and criss-cross each other
No signage at tees
Other Thoughts: Despite some of the cons, I enjoyed playing this course. The first 7 holes are basically pitch and putt--uniquely set in a round clearing in the woods. If the course was crowded, you could be really frustrated on the first 7 holes because they are so close and the fairways cross each other.
The rest of the holes make up for the short/easy ones and some of the later holes are very long and involve some radical doglegs (left and right) and a couple of fun S curve type holes.
The fairways are very well kept and on holes 8-18, if you veer off the fairway you can be severly punished. We spotted each other on the blind holes and never lost a disc.
All in all, I think this is a course worth seeking out if you enjoy being forced to be accurate and use every shot you know--if you like a more wide open course then this course will frustrate you

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.