Muldraugh, KY 
Muldraugh DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #18
3 / 230ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Basket



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

5+    9/21/2012   9/21/2012
Review By: rww826
Played: 20  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 13.2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I played this course when there were no pads and you couldnt find the baskets this course is in great shape and is very challenging whoever maintains this course does an excellent job one of my favorites
Cons: if you happen to land in one of the ravines you might have a tough time getting your disc bring a retreiver
Other Thoughts: I play this every year around sept cant wait for next year

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A great cup of tee...

2-4    6/24/2010   6/24/2010
Review By: EddieBTrue
Played: 39  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 6.1 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Seating at most every hole. A very unique opening hole (Through a tunnel under a road!). All holes are birdiable (Is that a word?). A nice array of BH, FH, Tommy, & Thumber opportunities.
Cons: For those who like 'pristine' courses, this is not for you. For those who love technical courses it is. No open fairways for grip 'n' rip shots. LOTS of restrooms (they're called big trees!).
Other Thoughts: For a guy like me who enjoys a good hike in the woods, this is a very cool course that is 100% kept up by the locals. Even though it seems like you are miles away from civilization, the truth is you are only a mile away from food/gas et al. I'm giving this course a 4 rather than a 3.5 simply because these good folk simply don't have the financial wherewithal that state or munincipal parks have; so you have to cut em' some slack. It's a very fun/fair course; and if you throw clean, you should have a birdie attempt on just about every hole!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Technical and near Ft. Knox

2-4    10/10/2009   10/11/2009
Review By: discgolphinmafaukner
Played: 28  Reviewed: 13
This review was updated on 10/31/2009
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Muldraugh is a heavily wooded disc golf course near Ft. Knox that sits in a big sink hole. The course offers a variety of shots: anhyzers, hyzers, up-hill, down-hill, and many of the combinations. Most of the tees have some kind of bench be it an actual bench, tree stumps, or in the case of one hole, a back seat from a van. Most of the holes have a garbage can nearby. The course makes one big loop through the sink hole. This course gets better each time I play it. Hole 1 has a mando through a tunnel which is a real treat! Shot placement is key and errant shots are usually punished. This course will give you a workout and test your accuracy on each hole! Tee signs with distance are now in place which bumps this course to a 4 for me.
Cons: The course makes one big loop and does not offer a chance to get back to the parking area at all.
Other Thoughts: The pros definitely outweigh the cons. We noticed several helicopters flying over head which reminds you that Ft. Knox sits nearby. The setting inside a sinkhole makes this course so unique. This is a great course to play!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

3/7/2008   3/7/2008
Review By: Russell Gore
Played: 61  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 21.2 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: The only place in the world where your first shot of the day is underneath the road. Reallt challenging course with thick woods. Lots of elevation changes, deep creeks and ravines.
Cons: Dont throw in the creeks, extreamly hard to get in and out of.
Other Thoughts: Dont particularly like the course but I seem to shoot better scores here than anywhere else.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.