Disc Golf Store
Jackson, TN 
Muse Park Share
Uploaded By: C.. Lohmann Frolf Hole #1 (Taken 11/2013)
3 / 220ft.   3 / 293ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Long Tee



Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great course for all players

5+    12/2/2012   11/14/2009
Review By: UKfan
Played: 47  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/8/2013
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: My orginal review was based on my first 3-4 times that I played the course. Someone had changed the design and baskets on the course when I played last spring which changed my review. .... however, I played it again on 2/18/11, and some of the worst changes were back to the orginal design.

I played on 12/2/12, and the course was back to its original design and despite the number of leaves on the ground it was a pleasure to play. This is one of my favorite courses in its original placements.

This course challenges you to make good throws. It is not too long but you have to make the right throw. If you do not, then you will have trouble making par. If you get into the trees or woods, it can be really tough. It has alternate tee boxes which is really good for beginners and advanced players.
Cons: Before some of the changes in the past this was one of my two favorite courses. BECAUSE of the new basket locations from time to time I have previously downgraded my orginal assessment. Last spring (2010) someone placed the #9 basket in overgrown woods with no real line to the basket. When I played on 2/18/11, they had changed it back to its correct place. The "two roads" hole has been changed into only "one road" by the someone's new poor design. The orginal design was better overall than any of the changes.

I played the course on September 8, 2013, and several of the basket positions had been changed. Most of the changes were simply to make the course longer without any consideration to the original design elements. Most of the changes were clearly by someone who knows nothing about design principles. The worst change was to #14 where they have moved the basket left about 70 feet from its original position and it is impossible to reach from the red tee. It was a great hole until someone messed it up. I really love this course and it is frustrating when people ignore the idea behind the design of a hole and what makes a good hole. The original designer did a great job.

I would have like to have had a couple more open holes to practice longer throws in open areas. Some advanced players might feel that the course is not long enough.
Other Thoughts: I have driven over 1 1/2 hours to play this course several times. After some of the changes, I was not as sure. Fast Food is not that far away.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Fun little course

1    4/6/2009   4/17/2009
Review By: jgentry
Played: 47  Reviewed: 36  Exp: 6.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a fun little course that has 2 teepads on every hole and multiple pin location for most as well. There are nice signs that seem to be fairly accurate. The course is almost all in the woods with only a couple holes that are mostly open. There are some longish holes but still not very long and most of the holes are under 300ft. The 2 teepads are setup so that the course almost plays like to differet courses which is very nice. There quite a bit of elevation change and the course is very well kept. There were several memerable holes such as #2, the goal post hole, and the short pitch over the rivine hole. This is a great course to go work on some midrange driving and you accuracy with mids in the woods. There are also lots of ace chances. The woods are farily thick but the fairways are well defined and very fair.
Cons: This is almost strictly a pitch and put course. It is pretty darn short and not many holes require long throws. My main complaint about this course is the teepads. They are very short and do not allow for much of a run up at all. I was not comfortable throwing off of them at all and this definately cost me a stroke or two.
Other Thoughts: This is a fun course if you can overlook the small pads. It is well laid out and has some good holes. I enjoyed it and would recommend it if you are in the area. It is not real hard, but still fun to play.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.