Rock Falls, IL 
Nims Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #11
3 / 112ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
 Small, yet effective!

1    4/10/2010   4/12/2010
Review By: bisket1978
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.4 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Super short, and an aceable basket on each and every hole! A good use of the space provided. Perfect for an Ace Race. Grass was well kept. Hole # on trees with arrows to guide you to the correct basket. (necessary, considering that 17 out of 18 holes are visible from where you park). No hole longer than 186 ft. Can play in 20 minutes w/ 2 people.
Cons: Tee's are well marked, but dirt is eroded on a few. Swings, and playground toys play a big factor if it's crawling with kids. BE CAREFUL!!
If multiple people are frolfing, it can be difficult NOT to hit someone.
Other Thoughts: It is a really fun little disc course, and I had a lot of fun playing it, and will play it again. Having said that, they need to make it an all Par 3 course. You would assume with no hole over 186 ft, it would have to be all Par 3's. That 186 footer,however, is a Par 5, that is impossible not to make in 2. There are Par 4's that are less than 130 ft. Granted, there are 2 Par 2's, both under 100 ft.
Overall, I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have fun, or is short on time. Serious players, this course is not for you.
If nothing else, it is one of the funniest things I've ever seen, trying to fit 18 holes in a park no bigger than a Mcdonalds parking lot!!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Miniature Disc Golf

1    7/14/2009   1/16/2010
Review By: #19325
Played: 343  Reviewed: 177  Exp: 15.5 Years
9 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a very tiny neighborhood park. It has 1 small hlll where many of the holes play. There are several large trees scattered throught the course. It's mowed nicely. When you step out of the car all you will see is a park full of yellow baskets. It's funny as heck.

Super beginner friendly.

There are 18 baskets.

Painted yellow arrows on trees to point to baskets.
Cons: Natural dirt tees.

Sometimes it's hard to tell what basket you are supposed to throw to since there are so many in view.

This is the shortest course I have ever seen. I have seen mini disc golf courses longer than this one. My buddy and I played this course with a putter and mid range. He shot a -18 36 (perfect without an ace) and I shot a -16 38 with an OB penalty on #2 inside the wood frame.
Other Thoughts: Sinnissippi Park in Sterling is a must play course. It's just across the river.

This course is not worth stopping at if you are looking for a challenge. If you are taking out new players this is a great place to play.

This course was made for an Ace Race!

Do not travel out of your way to play this. If you do stop it won't take you long to play it. 3 of us played it in less than 30 minutes.

Check out my Illinois Top 10.
http://discontinuum.org/index...1486.msg68704#msg68704

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Putter = Driver

5+    3/24/2009   3/24/2009
Review By: Tripod2
Played: 17  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 14.5 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This place will boost your confidence as all the holes are between 150 - 200 ft. You'll need that because you should play Sinnissippi in Sterling after this place.

Leave your drivers in the car. Bring your putter and midrange. Good chance to practice your approaches and longer putts.

You can play this course really quickly.
Cons: Dirt tees.

This park is in a residential area, which is kind of weird. If you didn't leave your drivers in the car, you very well could hop someone's fence to get your wayward disc from their backyard.

Yes, that's right - people's backyards butt up against this park. Still think it's weird.
Other Thoughts: Make a day of it and stop here, Sinnissippi, Krape (in Freeport) or head off to the Quad Cities.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Putt Putt in Rock Falls, IL

1    8/24/2008   12/9/2008
Review By: Robert Scott
Played: 52  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 20.5 Years
4 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Nice little park and short course. The trees have arrows on them telling you which basket it the right one. very easy to follow. Signs for every hole. A quick round of 18 holes
Cons: Dirt tees, Hole 2 or 3 plays over a playgroud. And Basket 18 is very near the parking area. I was worred about hitting a car.
Other Thoughts: I know a lot of players will not like this course as it is very short, as a lot don't like the course around here that is 200ft to 325ft.
We only used a putter and had a good time playing here. There is a shelter house here at the front that was getting busy when we were leaving. They were getting ready to have a family reunion so the park maybe busy during the warmer months.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.