Broomfield, CO 
North Midway Park Share
Uploaded By: mgcarney Hole #5 (Taken 8/2010)
3 / 142ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Horrible

5+    7/7/2012   7/5/2014
Review By: xskatx
Played: 13  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 4.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The only real pro here would be that it is on park grass and it might be good for beginners
Cons: The layout of this is just terrible, it is a walk straight down a narrow park then it comes right back to where you are shooting into anyone who is on the first 5 holes. It is way too short and uninteresting.
Other Thoughts: I played here more than 5 times because I was learning, but I will never go back now that I can play. This is the most boring course i've ever played

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fast, Empty, Terrible

1    5/26/2011   5/27/2011
Review By: 14erDisc
Played: 40  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 4.6 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course provides nice baskets as well as a properly manicured grass field. There was not a single person at the park. There are also a fair amount of long shots.
Cons: This course has no real design. It looks like it used to be a park, and they threw some baskets in the middle of a field. Despite being a small up-and-back course, it is extremely frustrating to navigate. There are no signs, no directionals, and every single tee box is on a single pathway that spans the entire park. These are not tee boxes either, they are tiny numbers spray-painted on the sidewalk and can sometimes be impossible to find. Once you're at the box it is always hard to tell which basket you are throwing to. We found ourselves throwing in the general direction of two baskets, and finding out which one was the true goal once we got closer. Finally, if more than one group played this course at a time there would be massive collisions and a lot a waiting required.
Other Thoughts: This park is a gigantic open field with poorly placed tee boxes and no design thought. If you want to get out and throw, you can do it here - but dont expect much.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Stick to Interlocken

1    8/5/2010   8/5/2010
Review By: mgcarney
Played: 87  Reviewed: 54  Exp: 5.4 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This course has some very long shots. It is in an okay park. The baskets are nice. Hole number five is very unique. You throw from a platform above the green sludge creek.
Cons: The course is difficult to access with only four parking stalls. There are no official tees just spray paint on the walkways. There are parking spaces for the apartments along the length of the park that run the risk of getting hit. The "water hazard" is more of a 3 foot wide pile of green sludge. Don't throw into this. The course is poorly marked and difficult to navigate. The course offers little variety.
Other Thoughts: If you are in this part of town, go south a couple miles to interlocken park. It is a million times better.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Ummm… lets see… it has baskets

1    7/17/2009   9/26/2009
Review By: Olorin
Played: 303  Reviewed: 115  Exp: 35.4 Years
This review was updated on 5/28/2011
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
I had to search for something to say here… Uhhh… there's nice green grass and a nice little run-off creek. The Mach III baskets are good. That's about all.
Cons:
-There are no tees at all, and thus there are no tee signs or hole lengths!! This is one of the few courses I've ever played that doesn't even have tees marked. I guess you just finish one hole and then throw to the next basket, so it feels like you're just making up a course. This felt very unsatisfying to me.
-There's no fairway variety; every hole is straight.
-The course is almost totally flat and there are very few obstacles except for a small run-off creek and a few trees.
-Although the park has nice grass, it's in a narrow piece of land squeezed in between buildings. Going out (1-4) there are apartment buildings, businesses, and parking lots on the right side. Then playing back in (5-9) there are houses all along the right side.
-Even though it's for beginners many of the holes are too long for them; some are over 300 ft.
-On hole 4 the basket was mislabeled as #3.
Other Thoughts:
The course desperately needs to mark some tees! At least then there would be a consistent course. This course is best for new players, and that may be it's only real value. However, after playing here even beginners might think that disc golf is boring and kind of dumb. Also, they'll never be able to reach the long holes that are over 300 ft. I might take a first time player here to show them how to throw, but I'd be sure to emphasize that most courses are much better than this. For me, playing it once was more than enough, so I have no desire to play here again.

NOTE: Look in the "Links/Files" section for my files with Hole-by-hole evaluations, and a more detailed Overall review.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.