Broomfield, CO 
North Midway Park Share
Uploaded By: gToe Hole #3
3 / 287ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
3 Hole 3's

1    12/19/2013   12/23/2013
Review By: c_a_miller
Played: 129  Reviewed: 108  Exp: 2.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is very easy to find off of the road as it is the entire park, and if you play pin-to-pin the course is very easy to navigate with very few obstacles to deal with.

The baskets are in good condition. This could be attributed to the fact that this course is very rarely played so that could be a pro as well.

For a course like this it is surprising to see holes with this type of length. Getting 2s would need a rocket arm and a good long putt. This could be a good course to practice your long approach shots if you do not have a consistent 400 foot shot.
Cons: The course page says that there are tees that were spray painted on the concrete instead of playing pin-to-pin. These marks either do not exist or I am a terrible searcher; I will probably say the former is true.

There are no obstacles to speak of. There is a small drainage ditch that runs at the beginning and end of the course but it seems unlikely that a shot will land here.

The baskets are all numbered funny. The course flows fine but it can be confusing since three of the nine holes have #3 on their hole plate on top of the basket. This definitely adds confusion especially since the baskets are so close to one another. The baskets being so close to one another adds danger to the literally dozen or so players so may make it out here a year.
Other Thoughts: All in all this course was very forgetful and nothing I would ever think about going to again. This course is just one to put under your belt sort of like I did.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Park, Bad Course

2-4    9/9/2013   9/9/2013
Review By: Peer
Played: 13  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 1.6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Well Maintained Park with Green Grass and small creek running through it.
- A few good distance holes up to 400+ feet.
- Not too difficult to lose a disc (unless it lands in someone's backyard)
Cons: - Very simple and straight.
- Tee boxes are spray painted on the walkway very poorly and can be difficult to read.
- Not a lot of open space at this park making it a very simple course that runs along a small creek
- 1st Tee is by a playground and is too close to where the children play.
- Park backs up to houses and it can be fairly easy to throw a disc into someone's back yard.
Other Thoughts: This course is Okay at bets. There are plenty of better courses in the area that offer better challenges. This course id very close to where I live but I still chose to travel further for more of a challenge. If it is your first time on this course be sure to bring a map!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/7/2010   5/18/2011
Review By: GDisc
Played: 58  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 6.6 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This course offers a nice distraction from it's Fast Pace Surroundings. Nice Baskets
Cons: There is no real Difficulty & It's hard to Navigate even though you can locate All Baskets (Tee Pads are not marked). It plays Up & Down a Wide Greenbelt with little obstacle, outside the very small waterway (2 feet wide) than runs along the South Side of the GreenBelt.
Other Thoughts: It does it's best with what it has (but it has little to offer) The baskets are nice but you basically have to make up you're own TeePads. If you can stay out of the Tiny WaterWay, you can easily shoot Under Par here.

It's in a bad location. Reminds me of another GreenBelt Course, "Pioneer Park" , in Greeley, CO - If you live in the area it's not a bad option, BUT, if you don't it's not worth a trip on it's own!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 First Course Played

1    2/8/2008   3/27/2009
Review By: jace
Played: 42  Reviewed: 33  Exp: 6.8 Years
This review was updated on 10/1/2009
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This was the course I was introduced to the sport on by Luke (Luke@DiscTrips) so I have waited to write the review until now. This will not take into account the current construction items discussed in other reviews.

- The park was very well maintained and is certainly designed for beginners and is a great introduction to the sport.
- wide open fairways with no elevation changes throughout.
- trees are scattered and play very little into shot selection and difficulty (it is a beginner course)
- very quick course to play, even with a group.
- no map required to follow course.
- only shot at losing a disc is to a yard with a dog along the last couple of holes
Cons: - no tee pads
- no restrooms
- no obstacles
- no tee signs
- only 1 trash can at parking lot
Other Thoughts: Absolutely great course for beginners and even experienced players looking for a quick round. I would play this course with a mid-range and putter only to add some challenge.
I think a more experienced player could select some alternate tee pad locations to try and factor a tree into the approach just for fun.
This would also be a great course to practice drives in the open field when others are not playing. I would give to have this short little course within a couple minutes of my house. Very fun - take a beginner with you and introduce them to the sport!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 It has baskets...

5+    10/20/2008   10/22/2008
Review By: Usher
Played: 71  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 6.4 Years
This review was updated on 6/9/2011
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Pretty easy course to play quick. 9 baskets in a open field that plays down and back. The area is well maintained.
Cons: No Tee Pads, and since it is a down and back, if there are others playing, you can kinda get in each others way on hole #2 and #7(baskets close to each other).
Other Thoughts: If you are in the area, don't waste your time. Drive 5 minutes south to East Interlocken Park
for a much better course.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.