Disc Golf Store
Broomfield, CO 
North Midway Park Share
Uploaded By: gToe Hole #1
3 / 253ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Basket



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    2/18/2014   2/18/2014
Review By: bobmcnelly
Played: 73  Reviewed: 50  Exp: 3.5 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -cement tees
-beginner course with most holes being around 300' and almost not obstacles.
-free to play and easy to get to
Cons: -no signage what so ever except numbers on the sidewalk for tees boxes
-the tees are all just the sidewalk
-pedestrians so watch out!
Other Thoughts: Simple, basic course. Decent warm up course but not worth going out of your way to play.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Middle-of-the-road Midway Park

1    11/17/2012   11/19/2012
Review By: markjfun
Played: 73  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 8.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/29/2012
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The disc golf course at North Midway Park is nothing special, but it's certainly not terrible either. Each hole plays in a very linear fashion along a drainage ditch. As unappealing as this may sound, the park is nice and clean, the grass is well manicured, and overall, the course is pretty handy for a quick round of 9.

What it has going for it:
- Pleasant park atmosphere
- Quality baskets
- Some of the tees are on sidewalks with plenty of room to throw
- Not used much, so you don't have to worry about the pace of your game
- Good range of distances (240 ft - 450 ft)
Cons: Where it falls short:
- Dull layout (basket placements could be much more creative, even with the limited space)
- Tee pads not officially designated. Although at least half of the tees are numbered with spray paint on the walking path, the other half are not marked whatsoever (just throw from somewhere near the last basket you just played?)
- Worn out numbers on the baskets makes it hard to always know you're throwing at the correct target
- Watching out for bikers, runners and kids on playgrounds (they were there, Valkyrie Kid!) does take away from the game a bit
Other Thoughts: The map from the Links/Files section was definitely helpful to me as a newcomer. At first it may seem obvious where to go since all the baskets are along the creek, but on several occasions, the map reassured me that I was playing the basket on the correct side of the ditch.

Before going to North Midway Park, you should know what to expect - it's not going to blow your disc golf socks off, but if you take it for what it is, you just might have fun here. Don't worry about finding the exact tee pads for the ones that aren't marked on the sidewalk. Just consider this a place to play casual disc golf. If you're looking for more structured and challenging courses, head over to nearby Interlocken Park or Westminster DGC.

Parting muse: My girlfriend, who has played about 10 total rounds of disc golf in her life and who comes along with me from time to time (bless her heart), said as we were walking to the car, "...and I got a hole-in-two!!"

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 There's A Playground At Each End!

1    7/18/2012   7/18/2012
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 684  Reviewed: 636  Exp: 36.4 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I was doomed from the start when I started from the wrong playground. The information I had didn't say that there was a playground at both ends. I threw a few discs this way and then I fired a couple the opposite direction. Like someone said, I couldn't really decipher the markings on the sidewalk or maybe I just wasn't so inclined to do so. Maybe I was just wondering why there no kids on any playground. The park looks wide enough that the neither the houses nor the business's should come into play.
Cons: I'm never a fan of courses with not clearly marked tee-boxes. I want to know where to throw from? and what the par is? and when to eat? and where were the kids on the playground?.
Other Thoughts: This would be a good place to practice. I'd love to see someone actually put in some pads. And why are the baskets all sitting in the middle of the grassy lawn? Why didn't they hide a couple behind a tree or something? And finally, where were those kids?

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Midway Park

5+    3/21/2012   4/17/2012
Review By: tacsmurf
Played: 35  Reviewed: 7
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The park is normally quiet with few people in the line of most throws.
Cons: No specific tee pads. The course is on a green belt leaving little room for shot variation.
Other Thoughts: This is a great place to practice throwing putters and mid range discs.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Course Under Construction.

1    11/19/2008   11/19/2008
Review By: Dooley
Played: 102  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 21.4 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Looks like a sweet little course.
Cons: Can't Play right now.
Other Thoughts: See the latest photo. They've got the whole park torn up with ditches and equipment. Right now it's best to stear clear. There's another very nearby named East Interlocken.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.