Broomfield, CO 
North Midway Park Share
Uploaded By: gToe Hole #2
3 / 448ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Basket



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Midway

5+    9/18/2014   9/19/2014
Review By: tygr22
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.4 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Fairly open, but tee placement puts trees in flight path to add difficulty. Not ever really busy. Once you understand the layout, the course has a good mixture of long and short holes that are great for learning as well as practice.
Businesses on the south and houses on the north along the whole course require accuracy on a few holes.
Good baskets.
Cons: Can be really confusing if you've never played before. Tee pads are marked with a spray painted number on side walk--unless you know that, the course appears to have no tee locations.
No elevation change.
Holes 1-4 go one direction and holes 5-9 come back the direction you just came, so you at times have to watch out for other players....not a huge deal tho.
Other Thoughts: This is the course I play the most (20+ x's) because its 5 min. from work. Once I figured out the layout and tee pads, I've never had any issues. Go with someone who's played before and its a great course.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Fun small local course

2-4    7/15/2011   7/16/2011
Review By: myaccounts420
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.4 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very well manicured course, it's in the back of a very quiet park, not a lot of people at all.

This is a great practice course, the so called Tee-boxes are all on the sidewalk, there are red numbers painted with arrows pointing towards a basket and also silver number painted in slightly different spots to sort of create an 18 hole course.

I like this course a lot actually, I can ride my bike to it play a quick round and head home, and since the baskets are just up and back its fun to create different shots by making your own tee-boxes and really just work on your game.
Cons: I wouldn't hold a tournament here that's for sure, its a very simple course. Start at one end of the park and play to the other end then come back.

No real challenges, big arms can leave the drivers at home.

A little tough to navigate the first time, if you have really good eyes like my buddy and I you can actually see the numbers on top of the baskets that are facing you from the Tee so you at least know which one to play to.

We created a couple of our own Tee-boxes to makes some of the hole more challenging.
Other Thoughts: Not much to say, very well kept up, a couple baskets had stickers ripped but other then that its just always good to get out and play.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  New Tees marked!

5+    8/4/2010   8/5/2010
Review By: BillyB
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.4 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: New tees have been painted on the sidewalk that runs the length of the course. In the past - we had usually played each tee from the basket of the prior hole.

The new tees make the course more challenging in general by bringing new trees into play, etc.

Also - basket #5 has been moved.

Tees for 10-18 have also been painted. When playing the 'back 9' we usually play the holes in reverse order. (10th hole shoots at the 8th basket from the front 9, 11th hole shoots at the 7th basket from the front 9, etc. - which means both 9 and 18 shoot at the same basket).
Cons: Completely flat course.

Some of the newly painted tee boxes are TOUGH to find.

The tee for hole 5 is on the bridge over the creek near the playground. Look around after you finish #4 and it will make sense.

This means that hole 5 plays OVER the basket for number 4. The course usually isn't crowded so this has never been an issue for us.

If you're playing the 'back 9' - the tee for number 14 is on the path between the houses. Again - after you finish #13 it will make more sense.
Other Thoughts: The new tee markers make the course much more challenging in general - although the marks for 9 and 18 make this one a SHORT hole.

I wouldn't make this a destination course - but if you're in the area - its a quick 9 or 18. (we work in the area and can run through either the front or back in about 25 minutes)

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 great place for a first time

1    11/9/2008   11/10/2008
Review By: philipbatalion@gmail
Played: 7  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: easy to see baskets, great open area, no lost discs here, pretty empty even on a sunday afternoon
Cons: no tee pads, no obstacles (but great for first timers), unless you realize that it is basket to basket, it could be confusing
Other Thoughts: this is a great little park in Broomfield, the whole area is open for disc golf, and is great for first timers to practice drives and everything else, came here after another course was super packed and tough

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center