Broomfield, CO
North Midway Park Share
Uploaded By: gToe Hole #3
3 / 287ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2 3
Thin Strip of Land

1    4/8/2014   4/11/2014
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 296  Reviewed: 295  Exp: 5.9 Years
Pros: +Decent DGA Baskets
+Not a lot going on in this park so you can practice all you want. I don't think this park is busy as a DGC either.
+Playground and small parking lot, a few places to sit. If you want to bring your family here to get a quick round in, you can.
+Park is pretty nice and the grass is green. No garbage to be seen.
+Some (or all) of the holes are ace-able
Cons: -I did see a few tees, maybe 2, spraypainted on the sidewalk. It is an awkward walk from the basket, over the little creek thing to a faded spray painted tee. The rest of the tees were natural (non existant)
-Baskets are not numbered in the right order or not even numbered at all.
-No signage at all.
-You can see multiple baskets from every "tee"
-Virtually no obstacles at all. I think one of the tees from the sidewalk placed a single tree in the flight path.
-Very possible to throw into one of the many fenced in backyards on the second half of this course.
Other Thoughts: -Colorado is infamous for placing disc golf courses on marginal land that isn't good for much else. This is one of those courses. It also seemed like an afterthought with no markings. It was just baskets in a long, thin field.
-I can't recommend playing here but if you are a course bagger, it is a quick and easy play. You can get in and out and check it off the list.


1    2/18/2014   2/18/2014
Review By: bobmcnelly
Played: 51  Reviewed: 48  Exp: 3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -cement tees
-beginner course with most holes being around 300' and almost not obstacles.
-free to play and easy to get to
Cons: -no signage what so ever except numbers on the sidewalk for tees boxes
-the tees are all just the sidewalk
-pedestrians so watch out!
Other Thoughts: Simple, basic course. Decent warm up course but not worth going out of your way to play.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

3 Hole 3's

1    12/19/2013   12/23/2013
Review By: c_a_miller
Played: 105  Reviewed: 96  Exp: 2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is very easy to find off of the road as it is the entire park, and if you play pin-to-pin the course is very easy to navigate with very few obstacles to deal with.

The baskets are in good condition. This could be attributed to the fact that this course is very rarely played so that could be a pro as well.

For a course like this it is surprising to see holes with this type of length. Getting 2s would need a rocket arm and a good long putt. This could be a good course to practice your long approach shots if you do not have a consistent 400 foot shot.
Cons: The course page says that there are tees that were spray painted on the concrete instead of playing pin-to-pin. These marks either do not exist or I am a terrible searcher; I will probably say the former is true.

There are no obstacles to speak of. There is a small drainage ditch that runs at the beginning and end of the course but it seems unlikely that a shot will land here.

The baskets are all numbered funny. The course flows fine but it can be confusing since three of the nine holes have #3 on their hole plate on top of the basket. This definitely adds confusion especially since the baskets are so close to one another. The baskets being so close to one another adds danger to the literally dozen or so players so may make it out here a year.
Other Thoughts: All in all this course was very forgetful and nothing I would ever think about going to again. This course is just one to put under your belt sort of like I did.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Park, Bad Course

2-4    9/9/2013   9/9/2013
Review By: Peer
Played: 13  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 1 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Well Maintained Park with Green Grass and small creek running through it.
- A few good distance holes up to 400+ feet.
- Not too difficult to lose a disc (unless it lands in someone's backyard)
Cons: - Very simple and straight.
- Tee boxes are spray painted on the walkway very poorly and can be difficult to read.
- Not a lot of open space at this park making it a very simple course that runs along a small creek
- 1st Tee is by a playground and is too close to where the children play.
- Park backs up to houses and it can be fairly easy to throw a disc into someone's back yard.
Other Thoughts: This course is Okay at bets. There are plenty of better courses in the area that offer better challenges. This course id very close to where I live but I still chose to travel further for more of a challenge. If it is your first time on this course be sure to bring a map!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Little Course

1    5/12/2013   5/12/2013
Review By: Rook17
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Simple course and perfect for a Mother's Day outing. I had not played in while and we were up in the area. Perfect for my Mom and daughter to try. The park nice and green and after we learned from a local player how the course was laid out, we had fun. He even showed the marked spots on the sidewalk for the tee boxes area and how it can be played for 18 holes.
Cons: The diagram in the Link area was ok, but the far end on the turn did not match. Not much more was a Con for us.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Park course

1    8/14/2012   5/3/2013
Review By: ttuff
Played: 12  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Originally reviewed this course when I thought it was a different course.
Cons: Originally reviewed this course when I thought it was a different course.
Other Thoughts: Originally reviewed this course when I thought it was a different course.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Middle-of-the-road Midway Park

1    11/17/2012   11/19/2012
Review By: markjfun
Played: 61  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 8.1 Years
This review was updated on 11/29/2012
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The disc golf course at North Midway Park is nothing special, but it's certainly not terrible either. Each hole plays in a very linear fashion along a drainage ditch. As unappealing as this may sound, the park is nice and clean, the grass is well manicured, and overall, the course is pretty handy for a quick round of 9.

What it has going for it:
- Pleasant park atmosphere
- Quality baskets
- Some of the tees are on sidewalks with plenty of room to throw
- Not used much, so you don't have to worry about the pace of your game
- Good range of distances (240 ft - 450 ft)
Cons: Where it falls short:
- Dull layout (basket placements could be much more creative, even with the limited space)
- Tee pads not officially designated. Although at least half of the tees are numbered with spray paint on the walking path, the other half are not marked whatsoever (just throw from somewhere near the last basket you just played?)
- Worn out numbers on the baskets makes it hard to always know you're throwing at the correct target
- Watching out for bikers, runners and kids on playgrounds (they were there, Valkyrie Kid!) does take away from the game a bit
Other Thoughts: The map from the Links/Files section was definitely helpful to me as a newcomer. At first it may seem obvious where to go since all the baskets are along the creek, but on several occasions, the map reassured me that I was playing the basket on the correct side of the ditch.

Before going to North Midway Park, you should know what to expect - it's not going to blow your disc golf socks off, but if you take it for what it is, you just might have fun here. Don't worry about finding the exact tee pads for the ones that aren't marked on the sidewalk. Just consider this a place to play casual disc golf. If you're looking for more structured and challenging courses, head over to nearby Interlocken Park or Westminster DGC.

Parting muse: My girlfriend, who has played about 10 total rounds of disc golf in her life and who comes along with me from time to time (bless her heart), said as we were walking to the car, "...and I got a hole-in-two!!"

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

There's A Playground At Each End!

1    7/18/2012   7/18/2012
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 591  Reviewed: 544  Exp: 35.9 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I was doomed from the start when I started from the wrong playground. The information I had didn't say that there was a playground at both ends. I threw a few discs this way and then I fired a couple the opposite direction. Like someone said, I couldn't really decipher the markings on the sidewalk or maybe I just wasn't so inclined to do so. Maybe I was just wondering why there no kids on any playground. The park looks wide enough that the neither the houses nor the business's should come into play.
Cons: I'm never a fan of courses with not clearly marked tee-boxes. I want to know where to throw from? and what the par is? and when to eat? and where were the kids on the playground?.
Other Thoughts: This would be a good place to practice. I'd love to see someone actually put in some pads. And why are the baskets all sitting in the middle of the grassy lawn? Why didn't they hide a couple behind a tree or something? And finally, where were those kids?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Midway Park

5+    3/21/2012   4/17/2012
Review By: tacsmurf
Played: 35  Reviewed: 7
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The park is normally quiet with few people in the line of most throws.
Cons: No specific tee pads. The course is on a green belt leaving little room for shot variation.
Other Thoughts: This is a great place to practice throwing putters and mid range discs.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun small local course

2-4    7/15/2011   7/16/2011
Review By: myaccounts420
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.9 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very well manicured course, it's in the back of a very quiet park, not a lot of people at all.

This is a great practice course, the so called Tee-boxes are all on the sidewalk, there are red numbers painted with arrows pointing towards a basket and also silver number painted in slightly different spots to sort of create an 18 hole course.

I like this course a lot actually, I can ride my bike to it play a quick round and head home, and since the baskets are just up and back its fun to create different shots by making your own tee-boxes and really just work on your game.
Cons: I wouldn't hold a tournament here that's for sure, its a very simple course. Start at one end of the park and play to the other end then come back.

No real challenges, big arms can leave the drivers at home.

A little tough to navigate the first time, if you have really good eyes like my buddy and I you can actually see the numbers on top of the baskets that are facing you from the Tee so you at least know which one to play to.

We created a couple of our own Tee-boxes to makes some of the hole more challenging.
Other Thoughts: Not much to say, very well kept up, a couple baskets had stickers ripped but other then that its just always good to get out and play.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.