Tahoe Vista, CA 
North Tahoe Regional Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #9
-- / 300ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Snowy and Fun

1    2/24/2014   2/24/2014
Review By: Joey Pauley
Played: 24  Reviewed: 8
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: - Nice Hole Placement
- Easy navigation (Next tee pointers on trees were a good touch.)
- Not a lot of elevation
- Short walks to next hole
- Amazing trees
- Love a good pond hole
Cons: - Hike up to hole 1 is not long, but it is interesting that that it would not just start at 10.
- Missing signs
Other Thoughts: Only played back nine holes and 1.
- Signs were missing on all but 17 and 18. This could be due to winter.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course

1    10/23/2011   10/23/2011
Review By: Okiewildcat
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice layout with a good use of the land provided.
Teeboxes were provided with signs to show hole locations.
Cons: Signs showed hold locations however they didnt highlight the current pin placement
Having never played the course before I had some challenges finding the next hole. I enjoyed most of the holes especially the 17th however I wasn't a huge fan of the lackluster 18th hole. I thought they could have used the landscape versus just throwing down a road to get you back to the first hole.
Other Thoughts: Overall this course wasn't as scenic as Zephyr Cove but it did provide a good challenging course within striking distance from Reno

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Tahoe Beauty

5+    9/20/2010   5/3/2011
Review By: swin21
Played: 68  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 34.4 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Very scenic course. Lots to do in the area. Camping close by.
Cons: Parking fee if not local.
Other Thoughts: Typical Craig Getty course. Great variety and set up very logically. Good mix of tight holes and power holes. Very scenic. Check out #17 signature hole. Second best hole in Tahoe vicinity after #15 at Zephyr. Worth the visit. Discers need to do the Tahoe loop, a number of very good courses. Enjoy!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Solid course, great park

1    8/21/2010   10/20/2010
Review By: chonb
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Such a beautiful site, great elevation changes, and some epic holes. It's going to be a challenge for all but the best players the first time you play it, but it's definitely a course that will reward return visits.
Cons: Bring a map! Especially the front 9, holes 4-6 or so, can be very difficult to follow. There are worn footpaths to the next tee, but there are so many little paths that it's hard to know where to go next.
Other Thoughts: Great place to lose some discs because the brush is so thick! I just wish I lived closer to enjoy this awesome set.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Worth the Time

1    8/11/2010   8/16/2010
Review By: waywu2001
Played: 28  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 9.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It was a good challenging course and one that I would recommend for the more advanced players. It took a lot of creativity and skill to find clean lines to the basket. The baskets were good quality and so were the tee pads. Multiple pins with Signage are always a plus too. So were the bathrooms and drinking fountain midway through the course.
Cons: Wasn't fan of 18 which played excessively long when other pin locations seemed available.
Other Thoughts: We hiked/mountain biked from Regency which was a quarter mile north of the course. It was closer to our accomodations and saved us the parking fee. Plus we enjoyed the hike.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Worth the trip

1    8/29/2009   8/30/2009
Review By: mackabean
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: *Good layout -- the holes flow nicely from basket to tee.
*Nice variety - a few long holes, a lot of short ones, challenging approaches guarded by trees. Some doglegs left, some right.
*Great map -- someone did a really nice job of creating a map with an aerial photograph.
*Hole 17 has a great view of lake tahoe
*Hole 18 is a nice finishing hole
Cons: *Terrain -- this is not my favorite terrain for disc golf. A lot of low slung bushes (manzanita I am told) that make it hard to find your disc. And a lot of the holes don't really have fairways per se.
*We couldn't find the basket on hole 6 -- supposed to be a really long one across the soccer field.
*The altitude definitely got to me, not so much while playing but afterwards. Definitely drink a lot of water while you are out there.
Other Thoughts: *Not an amazing course, but definitely worth playing. And I think it would be more fun the second time now that I know the lay of the land and am used to the vegetation.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Beautiful!

1    4/6/2009   4/6/2009
Review By: Tragic Comic
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.6 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice pads, beautiful scenery - goes without saying in Tahoe. New baskets.
Cons: Next to zero markers. If you haven't played this course before, here's what you do: I took a photo of the very nice course map at the course entrance on my phone and man, am I glad I did. Without being able to reference the photo, I would have been completely lost - it is not intuitive.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great course. Nice people out there and plenty of other activities - from soccer to basketball to baseball to playgrounds. The course is only 15 minutes from Tahoe City.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.