Big Rapids, MI 
Northend Riverside Park Share
Uploaded By: mj_fortunato Hole #15
3 / 235ft.   3 / 360ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Blue Tee: 350 ft.



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

5+    5/16/2011   5/17/2011
Review By: DirtyWhiteBoy
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tough course due to the fact that more than half is heavily wooded, but is also very fun. Always clean nicely taken care of. Cement tees for the pro, and sand for the beginner is nice. Decent amount of signage to lead you through the holes.
Cons: Some of the beginner tees seem to be actually more difficult than the pro ones. Other than that there really are no large cons.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course which is really fun to play and has many fun sights, such as the multiple bottle cap trails and the entire 17th hole is very fun. All in all, a very fun course. I defiantly recommend a play.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/11/2010   10/11/2010
Review By: cfifield21
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: First course I ever played on. I love it! This is the course that got me addicted to Disc Golf. I like because its not like normal parks where people are just all over. Its in is own region. The holes present a different aspects of the game. I have yet to master this course but I played some amazing games on it. I do find myself going back to this course when ever I have the time because everything you play it is a new experience.
Cons: College students need to take better care of it. There needs to be more trash cans around and a better place to dispose of waste products. Respect nature!
Other Thoughts: The bottle cap ally is alot of fun! Hole 17 is alot of fun as well as hole 11! I recommend using a putter on some holes its a good way to practice that skill!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice!

1    9/27/2009   9/30/2009
Review By: Opus
Played: 20  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.6 Years
This review was updated on 6/6/2010
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very clean. Few different options for different style throws. Woods add a bit of complexity to your shots as you try to find ways to make it through. Tees are cement and there are visible markers directing you to the next tee after finishing a hole.
Cons: There is so much open space, could put in a few more holes, or even a second course. No real cons at all with the course itself.
Other Thoughts: This was the first stop on our travel of a couple different courses for the day. Was not expecting it to be much more than a warm up course. Was pleasantly surprised by not only the course design and complexity level, but also by the way it is maintained. Make sure to check out the bottle cap path, and the american flag made of caps.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course

5+    8/14/2008   8/14/2008
Review By: m0t0rb0atinsob
Played: 22  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.6 Years
7 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Very nice long course. Mostly rolling hills but a few climbers. Blue and red tees provide a different feel. On a few holes the two tees make the hole a completley different hole. Woods can be tricky and frustrating but thin enough its not to hard to find a disc.
Cons: The red (short) tees tend to be harder than the blue. Not very many short holes.
Other Thoughts: This course can wear you out and beat you into the ground. Dont come here looking for a confidence booster. Bugs can get a little irritating but not that bad.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.