Hartford, KY 
Ohio County Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: caney44 Hole #18 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 450ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
50/50

5+    6/27/2009   6/28/2009
Review By: caney44
Played: 9  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.4 Years
This review was updated on 8/31/2013
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: It is a real scenic course, and it is close to home. And for a newb like myself it is challange.
Cons: The front nine was in bad condition. But someone has cleaned it up and they are in excellent shape now. A lot of the high grass has been cut down an it is still a nice tech course. Only thing that I see wrong with it now is someone has busted some of the tees an some of the signs has been knocked over with the mowers. But other then that I love the course again!!
Other Thoughts: Its a real nice course for the local's, but I don't think it would be worth a trip for anyone else that lives over 35 miles out to bother even coming to it

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 I liked

2-4    11/28/2008   12/1/2008
Review By: skottyb
Played: 52  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 15.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great course, awesome layout in my opinion, front 9 is in the woods.. wide fairways make it fair, a lot of legit par 4 type of holes that require positioning on the first shot and then a nice upshot to save par. Back 9 is more open but still a few woods shots, I like the distance throughout the course as well, I think it flows well.
Cons: Some trees down but that will happen when a strong wind storm blows through, if anyone complains then maybe they should get out there and move the downed trees. It takes a lot of work, and I could see how it would be wet in the spring/summer months, thats generally why these are considered the wetter months. Disc golf courses generally aren't placed on pristine lands and golf courses, if they are I am sure you are paying green fees.
Other Thoughts: Managed to catch a local doubles league with the locals, a good time.. too bad I didn't throw that good during that round, 3 rounds there will put you down.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Hidden gem of a course

1    11/15/2008   11/17/2008
Review By: jgentry
Played: 47  Reviewed: 36  Exp: 6.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great little course in the middle of nowhere. They have nice signs, concrete pads and nice baskets. The front nine is in the woods and has some short holes and long holes. The woods are pretty thick but the fairways are large enough and very fair. The back nine opens up with some long holes that give you a chance to really rip some drives. There is still trees and OB to make you pay for arrent drives on the back nine. This course really flows well and offers a lot of different looks and shots. Several holes give you different options of getting to the hole. The course is not terribly hard but offers a few really tough holes that will challenge anyone.
Cons: Needs some work on the poison ivy on the front and benches and garbage cans. Several of the teepads are also sloped on a side hill which makes teeing off a little awkward.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course that will offer some holes that everyone will enjoy. If you like woods, it's got plenty, if you like open, it's got some of that too. Short, long, open, woods, left, right, this course really has some of everything. If you are in the area I highly recommend it. Very fun to play.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good course

2-4    11/6/2008   11/6/2008
Review By: gusc2375
Played: 20  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 8.4 Years
This review was updated on 4/29/2009
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good location Every hole has something different to offer.Hole 1 had lost a tree now has a great ace lane.Hole 4 offers a good Birdie chance. 7 is a nice tight anny around a tree. 12 is a difficult par unless you can overhand across to the fair way.16 is the longest 600 ft. but down hill, an honest par 4 here. Front nine has several tight shots While back is more open.
Cons: Needs benches and trash cans. The Rough on the back 9 is getting thick could be a problem for errant shots.
Other Thoughts: This course is really better than you first think, the more I play it the more I like it.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Getting Better

5+    10/20/2007   10/26/2007
Review By: wooslekg
Played: 30  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.2 Years
This review was updated on 12/16/2008
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great layout. No two holes alike. Accuracy and finesse needed on the first nine. Several holes to let it rip on the back nine. Well marked and easy to navigate. Never gets old, always challenging.
Cons: Briar's and weeds if you get off course. A few holes get muddy after a hard rain.
Benches would be a good addition.
Other Thoughts: Sunday doubles always a good time.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.