Coeymans, NY 
Joralemon Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #20 (Taken 8/2012)
3 / 295ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #20 Tee Sign



Reviews: 43
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
All around great course

2-4    5/15/2013   5/20/2013
Review By: BgGrls Dont Cry
Played: 25  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2.8 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good mix of open and wooded holes. Starts out with a handful of forgiving open field holes. Then into the woods. Birdies are possible if you hit the right lines in the woods, but you are not punished too badly if you hit trees. Great use of the natural rocky terrain in the woods. A number of baskets are protected by house sized boulders. Tee signs, pads, benches at every hole. Some well placed arrows marking the way to the next hole at a few of the confusing sections.
Other Thoughts: If you're playing all 27 holes be sure to bring all the water/snacks you need, as the course does not loop back to the parking area until hole 25.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

starr of the trip

1    8/22/2011   8/25/2011
Review By: Mando
Played: 100  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 8.3 Years
This review was updated on 1/7/2015
10 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: I played J-park during an 8 course roadtrip of fantastic courses in PA,VT & NY. My method of rating new courses is to rate each hole as I play and write it on the scorecard.
5- are epic holes-well designed, challenging with one or more natural features that make it a memorable hole.
4-excellent-well designed and aesthetically pleasing with a feature that separates it from the pack.
3-solid but nothing extraordinary
2-filler
1-bad
0-really bad
The biggest "pro" of Joralemon is the quailty of the holes. Using this rating system, J-park has an astounding 17 epic (5rated holes) and 10 excellent (4 rated holes). We did not play 12b. The score averaged back to 18 holes is 83.3 which is the highest to date. So, if aethestics and natural beauty is your thing, this course is right at the top.
The run of holes across Starr road (10-18) are simply the best nine holes I could ever hope to play.
Phenomenal.
Cons: You may need to print a map or make a sketch of the one at the kiosk.

10 of 18 people found this review helpful.

 My eastern favorite !

5+    6/5/2010   1/2/2009
Review By: CaptainAnhyzer
Played: 81  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 29.8 Years
This review was updated on 6/30/2010
3 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: A 27 hole gem hidden in an area with few courses. You're in for a treat if you play the full course. Everything from open, grassy fairways and narrow wooded ones are here. Two different 18-hole layout are also available is you're pressed for time. Most tees are a fine gravel material and have benches. Porto-johns near the parking area are well mainatined and only taken out for winter.
The DisCap club is responsible for most all upkeep.
Cons: Still a few holes missing tee signs and some extra arrows to find the next tee would help.
Other Thoughts: Local club website is http://discap.net

For the J-West 18 loop, play 1 thru 11 then hang a left down the trail to play the 12b connector hole, then cross the street and play 22 thru 27.
For the J-East 18, play 4, 5 then 9 thru 24.

Note to all the review critics...... I gave this a 5-disc rating because it's the best i've played to date IN MY OPINION.

3 of 11 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.