Hillsboro, OR 
Orchard Park Share
Uploaded By: gwillim Hole #9
3 / 218ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 29
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

1    7/16/2012   7/17/2012
Review By: alozano
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Its a beautiful coarse
Nice walk
Holes are set up pretty good
good place to take kids and family
always mowed
well maintanced
easy to find the goals
Cons: pretty short coarse
most of the holes you can hit in 1 or 2 shots.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    4/6/2012   4/13/2012
Review By: brysdjclue
Played: 18  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.3 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: super fun!
great for kids or noobs
easy to find wild throws
nice tee pads
Cons: short
short
right next to the road
Other Thoughts: all in all this is a great warm up 9er, i play this course all the time with my 10 year old nephew.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great Beginner Course

5+    7/17/2010   7/17/2010
Review By: lokirising
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.8 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: An open course with short holes for beginners. Very clean and well kept. Concrete tees. Holes are easy to find and are well marked.
Cons: A lot of traffic. Being a small course, there can be a lot of pedestrians and other disc golfers, so you may need to wait or be careful when you throw. Advanced players may find this course boring due to it being very open and the holes are pretty short.
Other Thoughts: A fun little course for beginners or for those who want a quick 9 hole game.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Better than its rating.

5+    8/23/2009   8/23/2009
Review By: Reis Just Reis
Played: 11  Reviewed: 9
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Well maintained grounds and equipement. Easy to find. Easy to navigate. THPRD did a great job with their signs and tees.
Cons: Most of the holes are fairly short and not terribly technical. Experience players can play the whole course with one disc (Buzz or Coyote).
Other Thoughts: Another short course in town that is great to introduce new players, discs, or techniques on. It is also a great place to get your first ACE as there are several "short" holes.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 fun warm up course

2-4    11/15/2008   11/21/2008
Review By: Matt aka N.G.S.P.
Played: 22  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 6.5 Years
This review was updated on 12/4/2008
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Extremely clean park!!! Very well manicured grass and trees/ shrubbery. Wonderful warm up/ practice course for advanced players… and an even better course for beginners. I can spend all day on hole #7 as it's a blind basket during summer time great for tomahawks and curved slices to the right @ a distance of 172 feet its an ideal hole for aces. The tee boxes are extremely comfortable w/ provided maps/markers trash buckets and a small broom to dust it off. Most importantly it is almost impossible to loose a disc on this course. ( if you do loose one… just think of it as a contribution to a beginner player as a gift )… Restrooms provided during summer time operation. Great baskets!!!

Cons: Many Pedestrians and dogs!!! For advanced players it's an almost expected birdie on the holes if you can't ace them. Gets crowed w/ a lot of families that don't let you play through. ( but in a positive way of thinking forgive them as they are learning how to play ). Small parking area and It was somewhat confusing to locate my 1st time.

Other Thoughts: I live w/in walking distance of "greenway" and it is a short drive for me to "orchard" so if located in down town Beaverton it's fun to start here @ "orchard" hop on hwy 26 to "lunch time" then settle @ "greenway" for a days worth of playing (for me). I think the next closest parks from "orchard" are 2 courses located in forest grove ( I have no reviews for them as I haven't played them yet ) but I know they have one @ mc minimans pub so if you're a drinker it might be in your interest to hit up that one or viseversa.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.