Austin, TX 
Our Savior Lutheran Church Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 292ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Boring course, nothing to recommend it

5+    6/12/2013   6/12/2013
Review By: davids
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 19.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It's short and extremely easy.

There's a little outdoor praying area at 2's tee, and the church's crosses come into play (particularly for lefties or forehand shots) on 9, so I guess that might be an appeal.

If you've never aced a hole in your life, this is certainly a course that can help you fix that.
Cons: It's short and extremely easy.

And even if you are looking for a very easy course, like if you're bringing kids or non-disc-golfers along, I'd say Block House is still the better option.
Other Thoughts: Why do baskets seem to get taken from church courses? Zilker's been up for decades, and I've only seen one hole get stolen. Cactus Patch and Our Savior have lost four between them. It drives me nuts. Every hole that gets stolen means future courses that aren't going to get built because they're worried about theft. The thieves are damaging their own hobby.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Very Bad Beginner COurse

1    9/10/2010   9/10/2010
Review By: mavjr24
Played: 16  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4.1 Years
Pros: This is a very good short short course. The tee boxes are really nice with cool marking stones that point to the next hole.
Cons: The course is missing baskets for #4 & #6. Terrible course layout and really bad maintenance.
Other Thoughts: This is an alright course. Definitely won't be going back there EVER. Played with only my putter the entire course and still hit 8 out of 9 birdies. This course is probably the worse short course in town. Falcone Pointe & Wells Branch made more since than this course did.

 Boring

1    9/6/2010   9/6/2010
Review By: cfmack
Played: 51  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 14.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Quick course
- Easy birdies
- Not crowded
Cons: - Boring - it is basically a "L" shaped field with few trees
- Short - I would guess the average hole length is 250 feet
- 2 baskets were stolen and replaced with poles
Other Thoughts: If I need to play a short 9 hole in the area, I would recommend Catcus Patch

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Over Grown

1    7/24/2010   7/24/2010
Review By: gek76
Played: 36  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 11.5 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Mostly open holes.
Good for beginners.
Cons: Grass hasn't been cut in a long time.
Baskets on 3 and 4 are missing
Had trouble finding some tees
Other Thoughts: Nice attempt to have a course at a church. Needs more maintenance to be a course I would want to play regularly.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Ehhh....

5+    8/16/2009   9/9/2009
Review By: zrg34
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fast course to play, makeable ace on every hole...and thats really true
Cons: POISION IVY (especially on 3), and i ran across a 4ft snake(which was really scary), dirt teeboxes
Other Thoughts: I have played this course alot since i live in a neighborhood close by...that is the only reason i play it, but besides this, i would avoid this course at all cost

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.