Oxford, NE 
Oxford Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #1
4 / 326ft.   4 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Not much fun.

1    5/5/2013   5/21/2013
Review By: Gardengrower
Played: 9  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2.1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great potential as a challenging course. Lots of mature trees. Plenty of trash cans and well marked restroom, playground for kids.
Cons: The tees are well marked, some baskets are missing, and of those which are there, some of the numbers are missing from the baskets. Spent a great deal of time trying to figure out which basket went with which tee as a result of these issues. The grass is unkept, so it is difficult to see where the discs fall.
Other Thoughts: If the park ever gets the baskets put in and gets the grass mowed, this could be a very fun course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 In need or repair.

1    1/14/2012   4/25/2012
Review By: JAAAKE
Played: 15  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 2.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Potential.
Nice pleasant area.
Trashcans.
Restrooms.
Mature trees.
Cons: Multiple baskets missing.
Signs of vandalism.
Other Thoughts: I contacted the city and they're raising funds to replace the missing holes and re-do the course. I'm on their mailing list and will update here when the course is done.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 This Course is Unplayable

1    1/14/2012   1/14/2012
Review By: 888HUSKERS
Played: 19  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 43.7 Years
Pros: Great potential with such a nice park with big cottonwood trees.
Cons: All of the holes except 1,2,7,8, and 9 are missing. The baskets have been broken off from their bases and are missing more than likely because of vandals. Someone had just been whipping cookies in the park where the disc golf course was before we had got there. This course would be worth the drive again if they ever fixed the course.
Other Thoughts: In its current state this course is dead.

 A Mini Getaway Place

2-4    10/2/2008   10/2/2008
Review By: Donovan
Played: 209  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 27.3 Years
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I did like this course. It had cement tee pads and the baskets were in great shape. The holes were laid out in such a way with the big old trees of this park, that you need both technical and accurate throws to do well. It did have bathrooms and trashcans. Safety wise, I don't see an issue; it is kind of mini getaway place from where other people are.
Cons: There is a pond on this course, but it really doesn't come into play. You will need to keep your eye on your disc, as the grass is not mowed much and there were lots of leaves on the ground. The tee pads were an ok length, but very narrow.
Other Thoughts: Fun factor is pretty good. I liked the touch type holes where you are navigating direction and speed around trees. It was an overall good course out in the middle of Nebraska. I would play it again if in the area.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.