Palm Desert, CA 
Palm Desert DGC Share
Uploaded By: JonnyHyzer Hole #4 (Taken 1/2010)
3 / 270ft.   3 / 320ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    4/22/2014   4/23/2014
Review By: garrettfreberg
Played: 57  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 19.8 Years
Pros: Well marked.
Easy to find your way around.
Clean park.
Baskets were in great condition.
Very well manicured
Cons: Same basic holes over and over.
Lots of hazards with soccer goals, public use , rights of way, very slippery concrete pads and children using it as a cut through from school to home. Strangely it was not wet, but still slippery. Just a lot to deal with if anyone else is in the park using it. Private land on the perimeter which comes into play often as a right handed back hand thrower.

 Unimpressive

2-4    5/31/2009   6/1/2009
Review By: LHSharpie5
Played: 10  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.7 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Nice green park
- Good signage on all holes
- Men's and women's tee boxes
- Free with ample parking
Cons: This course is set up around the outside of a public park that appears to be used primarily for soccer. The first time I went there were people on the soccer field and basketball courts, which made about half of the holes unplayable. I found the holes fairly repetitive, with the only difference being the degree of hyzer needed. Holes 5, 6, and 7 play directly next to about a 9 foot tall brick wall and a bad shot will put your disc over the wall and into the apartment complex on the west side of the park.
Other Thoughts: Being primarily a RHFH thrower I found this course particularly challenging since most of the drives call for a RHBH throw. Soccer goals that are moved around provide additional obstacles. With all of the great ball golf in the desert, I would hope that in the future they will add a nice disc golf course.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good use of limited facilities

1    1/22/2007   1/23/2009
Review By: lamb
Played: 8  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.2 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very clean and well-kept facility. Great signage and tee markers. From what it looks like the local club is very dedicated.
Creative use of the elevation changes caused by the different levels of the soccer fields.
Seems to be the only course in the area.
The wind kicked up on the day I played and added a nice challenge to the course.
Cons: Although I played on a day where the park was almost empty it is easy to see how difficult it would be to play there when it is crowded.
The course runs in a clockwise direction around the perimeter of the soccer fields. This means almost every hole is right-to-left.
Other Thoughts: The local club's website says they hold weekly events at night thanks to the existing soccer lights. I would kill for a lighted facility.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Shoe-horned into a park

6/3/2008   6/3/2008
Review By: Doktor John
Played: 415  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 25.7 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice signage
Nice tees
Nice baskets
Well kept grounds
Cons: Built around the perimeter of a very busy looking park
Some fairways go right down main sidewalks
Somewhat redundant
Other Thoughts: Right now the main parking lot is chained off and it says closed du to rennovation on the soccer fields.
I drove around the side and found a place to park and enter the park.
Fortunately, I was the only one there--but if there were soccer games going on or people using the park I would not have risked it...too close to activities and people,,,just asking for trouble.
That being said, since no one was here, I had fun practicing various pinpoint techniques...holes are short and the course is full of birdies...

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.