Palm Desert, CA 
Palm Desert DGC Share
Uploaded By: JonnyHyzer Hole #9 (Taken 1/2010)
3 / 232ft.   3 / 328ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Basket



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun with a couple drawbacks

2-4    4/21/2011   4/23/2011
Review By: ralbrecht
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.8 Years
This review was updated on 4/26/2011
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Interesting layout.
Good signs to tell you where you're going.
Nice park setting
A couple of challenging tees and basket placements
Cons: Some holes are unplayable when soccer is going on.
Sometimes you have to wait for people to clear so you can throw.
Other Thoughts: This is a fun course. My advice is to go early to beat the soccer players to the park. When soccer is going on you can't play some of the holes but I was creative and played a few holes backwards. Weekdays at sunrise are the best time to go since you'll probably be the only one there and it's much cooler. Most of the walkers I met were polite, no bad vibes. I'll be playing here a lot since my family and my wife's family both have houses in the area.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Under rated

2-4    2/20/2011   2/24/2011
Review By: Leroy
Played: 130  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 4.4 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course circles a large group of soccer fields, which made me think based on other reviews that it was going to be minimal and lame. BUT who ever designed this course did an excellent job. Trees and mandos are used on every hole to make things a challenge. Really nice signs at each tee area. Tee boxes are the sidewalk that circles the area which isn't ideal but still it is pavement to tee from.
Cons: Shared space with other park users.
Other Thoughts: I really thought this course was challenging. I did have to skip a couple of holes my second time around due to soccer games being played pretty close, but if you go during an off time it shouldn't really be a problem. Hole 7 has a really nice fairway feel in between the trees and the cinder block wall. If you're not too wild of a thrower you should enjoy this course and the different shots required to zig zag the perimeter trees. I would be glad to play this many times if I lived in the area.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good Practice Course

5+    12/6/2009   12/6/2009
Review By: JonnyHyzer
Played: 19  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.7 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A fun course to play when soccer is not in session. Good use of trees and other obsticals to make options for a variety of shot types. Can be played clockwise or counter clockwise from various tee locations. Wide open areas with a big retention basin for practicing those big bomb shots. Having a place to play at night under the lights is always good!
Cons: Best time to visit the couse is during the weekdays before 4:00 pm. Otherwise you will be contending with soccer players.
Other Thoughts: The club has the field exclusively on Sunday evenings from 6:00 pm to 10 pm. Contact the local club if you are coming down to see if they are holding any tournaments or club days at other local ball golf course or parks in the area: www.pddgc.com

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 bummmed

1    5/23/2009   5/27/2009
Review By: mikethrice
Played: 19  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: nice grass..ob and mandatory. free. clean park. nice neighborhood. night play(but not on may 24th i was bummed)
Cons: could get busy, hot hot weather in summer.
Other Thoughts: seemed to be a good place to learn and play early in the morning or late at night when there is less people there. if your in the area check it out.. holes 6 and 7 are fun

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.